We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing: Mezze, Halibut, Pork Schnitzel”
Review of Hideaway Kitchen

Hideaway Kitchen
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Food for foodies, open for brunch, lunch and dinner. we do roasts on a Sunday OR just call in for a coffee and cake.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

All perfect, great waiter, service, food, drink and atmosphere. Absolutely loved all of it. No idea how you got the smokeyness into the Baba Ganush.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Declan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Could not fault our meal today, everything was amazing. Being Gluten Free you sometimes don’t look forward to eating out as you feel “fussy”

My meal was amazing. As was the other meals that weren’t gluten free.

Warm open fires, good extensive choice of wines by the glass.

Kids meals home cooked and very tasty.

Well worth a visit!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank St25678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

Loved The Dunsforth...love Hideaway Kitchen more! The food is amazing...had the Eggs Royale with hollandaise whilst my husband opted for the full English. Both absolutely delicious...the presentation superb. Relaxing atmosphere in a contemporary setting.

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank Jackie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Now called Hideaway Kitchen at the Dunsford
The food was amazing and the staff were very friendly.
The building looked to have just been decorated and was very clean and welcoming, and even the little things like mint sauce or horseradish were all made fresh (homemade not Jars), which really made a difference, we’ll definitely be going again.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank MistryDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

We went here for a Saturday night meal and wow, what a find.
Immediately upon walking in the staff were very friendly and welcoming and made us feel very at home. Wonderfully eclectically decorated!
No specials board as the menu is changed every 3 weeks which cannot be an easy task.
We were offered an alternative bar snack menu too in case anything took our fancy.
A lovely variety of items on the main menu which we ordered from.
It came presented wonderfully, which makes a difference, and all courses of the 3 were absolutely spot on.
Sometimes it can be all too easy to pick fault, but we did not find a single thing to be even slightly wrong.
The food and flavours were beautiful and the meal was one of the best we have had for a very long time.
I cannot recommend this establishment enough.
It is not at the cheap end of things if that is what you want, but my goodness it is worth it.
Well done to the new owners.

Date of visit: February 2018
2  Thank suicre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hideaway Kitchen also viewed

Aldwark, Easingwold
Marton cum Grafton, North Yorkshire
 
Boroughbridge, North Yorkshire
Boroughbridge, North Yorkshire
 
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Hideaway Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing