We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food Great Service Great Fun!”
Review of Rathskeller

Rathskeller
Ranked #2 of 21 Restaurants in Charlestown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Pub
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 7 August 2018

We love the food here. The portions are huge! We also love the patio and fire pit with the live music. We send everyone here.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MissJanelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2018

The Rathskellar has become one of my family's favorite restaurants. The atmosphere is great, you can sit inside or out. Outside has a nice patio and some outside games nearby to keep you busy. The giant pretzels are fantastic and all the entrees I've tried have been outstanding. Great place for lunch or dinner and drinks.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lori3364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

Called ahead, no reservations. Very crowded. Wound up sitting at the bar. Staff was crazy busy and had a hard time keeping up with the rush. Very large dining area and outside seating as well. Lot's of history here, it used to be a Speakeasy during Prohibition. Many choices on the menu. Food was great, beer was cold, and the French fries are to die for. Only negative, the music was loud and the same head banging song played 5 or 6 times in a row. My wife finally asked them to change it or turn it down. The bar staff, the hostesses, and the manager all rolled their eyes and said there was nothing they could do.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank stevebQ8017IF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

My wife and I had the fried chicken sandwiches and I had the potato soup. Service was super and we had no wait on a beautiful Saturday afternoon.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank seeyouinthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

As a local , I have been going here since it reopened. I got together with friends for a reunion. Sat outside on the patio, drinks and sever were great. I had the crab cake special, lots of aioli but I couldn’t even tell it was crab. The rice and “wilted” greens were inedible. What a disappointment.

Date of visit: July 2018
2  Thank MarkCoppes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rathskeller also viewed

South Kingstown, South County
Charlestown, South County
 
Charlestown, South County
Charlestown, South County
 
South Kingstown, South County
Wakefield, South Kingstown
 

Been to Rathskeller? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing