We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
William's Grant Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Bristol B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

My family and I stayed here last night while we were in for a wedding. Innkeeper Liz and her husband Doug were so welcoming and sweet as was their beautiful home. Clean, quaint and comfortable.

Bed provided a formidable great night sleep. And the luxurious bathrobes to melt in. Private bathrooms, beautiful shared spaces - sitting area, garden and dining area. All the amenities we needed. Love having ac and fan in each room. Everyone was comfortable and happy in each of our rooms.

Delicious French toast stuffed with strawberries and yummy sausages. Must come back to visit the beautiful town of Bristol and would definitely return to this B &B for sure.

Looking forward to seeing the completion of remodeling. None of shared spaces are affected by construction. Got to take a peak with Doug at future rooms. Sure to be beautiful. Lovely people lovely hosts.

Wonderful stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Aline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innkeeper154, Owner at William's Grant Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thank you,
Elizabeth and Doug
Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (100)
There are newer reviews for William's Grant Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2017

Four nights with Liz and Doug Miller at their homey inn was much more than we expected.
The relatively new proprietors of this 1808 house have created an atmosphere of warmth, comfort, hospitality and fellowship. In addition, they prepare superb breakfasts! The ancient yet comfortable air-conditioned rooms are surprisingly quiet and on a quiet street. the hosts have added a splendid, roomy, light, and inviting dining and sitting area, looking over their lovely garden, with comfy furniture, tv, .and available games.
Best of all are two caring and charming hosts, committed to make their inn a special place.

Room Tip: We stayed downstairs, convenient and quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SteveVienna_Austria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

A Charming Bed & Breakfast for a visit to the Newport, RI area. Our room was lovely with all the essentials. The morning breakfast was delicious. Liz & Doug made us feel right at home. One thing to note, if you have trouble climbing stairs, request a first floor room.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank chasd56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at this charming inn in the historic section of Bristol. Liz and Doug did such a fabulous job renovating the kitchen and dining area in particular. This worked out perfectly for an overnight stay for the wedding we were attending. It was a rather chilly night, so we especially appreciated the gas fireplace in our master bedroom! Homemade chocolate chip and coconut cookies were plated in the entry way upon our arrival-- delish! Quiet, charming, with a newly renovated vibe. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Master bedroom on first floor has gas fireplace for a romantic ambience
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keligal59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

We searched and searched for the right place for five couples -- friends from college and spouses -- to spend Memorial Day weekend. This was it! From our first call months in advance, Doug and Liz were friendly, accommodating, and organized (we booked the whole inn). We loved the tasty breakfasts, homemade cookies, luxurious bathrobes, and cozy, historic rooms. The lovely backyard, dining area, and kitchen gave us flexibility to hang out and catch up with friends. Thank you.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bristol
0.6 km away
Bristol Harbor Inn
Bristol Harbor Inn
#1 of 1 in Bristol
198 reviews
10.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
5.1 km away
Founder's Brook Motel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport
17.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown
20.3 km away
Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to William's Grant Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about William's Grant Inn

Address: 154 High Street, Bristol, RI 02809-2123
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Bristol
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Bristol
Price Range: ₹ 11,443 - ₹ 15,171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — William's Grant Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
William’s Grant Inn is an old sea captain’s home built by William Bradford in 1808 on a quiet street a short distance from Bristol town center. It is a 5-bay Federal Colonial style, furnished throughout with antiques. Visit the large collection of teddy bears from many parts of the world, nestled within the collections of American and foreign furniture and curios and art.Many of the hanging artworks are family heirlooms done over the past century together with wonderful copies of the great masters. There are fifteen large koi in the fish pond placed in the back gardens, an oasis of fern and other greenery. The rhododendrons are magnificent in the spring.Each room is decorated in its own style with antiques. Each has a queen bed and a private bath. A full gourmet breakfast is included for all guests. Gas coal basket fires in three rooms—Blithewold, Sturbridge and Nautical Rooms. The guest parlor has television/DVD/VCR for your pleasure and a piano for those so inclined. Complimentary cold drinks, port, sherry and liqueurs are in the parlor for your enjoyment.The inn is a short walking distance to many fine restaurants and numerous shops featuring antiques, arts and crafts. Bicycles and kayaks are available for rent near the harbor. The East Bay bike path is famous for its gentle grades located upon an old railroad bed—it travels along the water for 15 miles from Bristol to Providence. Many museums and historic buildings are located in Bristol, such as Blithewold Mansion, Herreshoff Marine Museum, Americas Cup Hall of Fame, Linden Place, Coggeshall Farm, and more. Colt Sate Park is a beautiful park off the bike path adjacent to Narragansett Bay, an ideal location for open air picnics, fishing or swimming. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your William's Grant Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
William`s Grant Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing