We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bristol Harbor Inn(Bristol)(Great Value!)
US$ 236
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 236
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 965
US$ 861
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$ 123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 125
US$ 118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 82
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport(Westport)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 163
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
88
19
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
19
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden roomnew ownershistoric housekoi pondlobster potexcellent hostsbreakfast tablevisit bristolat homewould definitely stay here againgas fireplacewonderful stayb and bluxurious bathrobesprevious ownersan overnight staycookies
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Four nights with Liz and Doug Miller at their homey inn was much more than we expected.
The relatively new proprietors of this 1808 house have created an atmosphere of warmth, comfort, hospitality and fellowship. In addition, they prepare superb breakfasts! The ancient yet comfortable air-conditioned rooms are surprisingly quiet and on a quiet street. the hosts have added a splendid, roomy, light, and inviting dining and sitting area, looking over their lovely garden, with comfy furniture, tv, .and available games.
Best of all are two caring and charming hosts, committed to make their inn a special place.

Room Tip: We stayed downstairs, convenient and quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SteveVienna_Austria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

A Charming Bed & Breakfast for a visit to the Newport, RI area. Our room was lovely with all the essentials. The morning breakfast was delicious. Liz & Doug made us feel right at home. One thing to note, if you have trouble climbing stairs, request a first floor room.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank chasd56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at this charming inn in the historic section of Bristol. Liz and Doug did such a fabulous job renovating the kitchen and dining area in particular. This worked out perfectly for an overnight stay for the wedding we were attending. It was a rather chilly night, so we especially appreciated the gas fireplace in our master bedroom! Homemade chocolate chip and coconut cookies were plated in the entry way upon our arrival-- delish! Quiet, charming, with a newly renovated vibe. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Master bedroom on first floor has gas fireplace for a romantic ambience
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keligal59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

We searched and searched for the right place for five couples -- friends from college and spouses -- to spend Memorial Day weekend. This was it! From our first call months in advance, Doug and Liz were friendly, accommodating, and organized (we booked the whole inn). We loved the tasty breakfasts, homemade cookies, luxurious bathrobes, and cozy, historic rooms. The lovely backyard, dining area, and kitchen gave us flexibility to hang out and catch up with friends. Thank you.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

The Inn is a historic 1808 house on a quiet street within walking distance to many restaurants. Liz and Doug have owned the Inn for about a year and have done a superb job of updating while keeping the historic charm. Breakfasts were outstanding, we felt very welcomed and comfortable, and we would definitely go back! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rickiboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews