We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect retreat center”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bristol
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Inn at Mount Hope Farm
Ranked #4 of 5 Bristol B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 August 2017

This was the PERFECT setting to host our first annual Courage Camp, a leadership development retreat. The Cove Cabin was our base camp, the beautiful grounds our inspiration and playground, and the rooms in the inn our respite for a good night's sleep. We especially liked starting the day by eating together with a delicious, full New England breakfast in the cheery kitchen. Staff was professional, extremely helpful and responsive to our sometimes quirky requests.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Foghound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 weeks ago

Mount Hope Farm was delighted to host Courage Camp....Cove Cabin's location on the shores of Mount Hope Bay is secluded and a lovely spot to focus. Thanks for coming to the Farm!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (68)
There are newer reviews for The Inn at Mount Hope Farm
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017

We had a last minute trip to Bristol in the middle of the Newport Jazz Festival. The staff at The Inn were so accommodating for all our special requests. We had a lovely room, a delicious breakfast, and a great stay. Everyone we met was so friendly and helpful. The grounds are fun to explore - the gardens, the shoreline views, and baby animals! We are looking forward to returning to stay with Vickie.

Room Tip: When booking, ask for guidance in choosing the room best suited to your needs.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jefrope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 August 2017

Thanks for your kind words!! Do return soon! Our Monday-Thursday rates start at $99.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

So happy we found Mount Hope Farm! The setting is gorgeous, the breakfasts are large and delicious, the people are kind and helpful and the icing on the cake is that they have the cutest baby goats on the property. A real gem!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank julia t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 August 2017

Thanks---our baby goats are adorable!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We attended a family wedding at Cove Cabin and immediately fell in love with the property. The beautiful grounds, wild flowers, stone fences, goats and baby goats, and the various houses for guests. The views and grounds are a sight to behold.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Barbie892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 August 2017

Mount Hope Farm and its Inn are a special place---so glad you enjoyed it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

We were attending a wedding that was at Cove Cabin on the ocean down the road- which was a beautiful venue too. The south house that our room was in was roomy with a private bathroom and a short walk to the main Bradford house for breakfast. It didn't have wifi though. We also saw the north house and it had more historic architecture and decor. The main house was very historic and charming. Breakfast was excellent and the host/cook Vicky was very hospitable. The garden patio is so peaceful. We can't wait to stay again!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank occasionaltravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 August 2017

Thanks so much for your comments--so glad you enjoyed your stay! True, our South Pasture house does not have wifi, but it is available nearby at the Governor Bradford House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bristol
1.7 km away
Bristol Harbor Inn
Bristol Harbor Inn
#1 of 1 in Bristol
198 reviews
9.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
12.2 km away
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Founder's Brook Motel & Suites
14.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Fall River
15.4 km away
Hampton Inn Seekonk
Hampton Inn Seekonk
#1 of 8 in Seekonk
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Mount Hope Farm? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Mount Hope Farm

Address: 250 Metacom Ave, Bristol, RI 02809-5180
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Bristol
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Bristol
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An intimate and historically charming getaway with warm hospitality, The Inn at Mount Hope Farm is a escape from everyday life where guests come to unplug and enjoy the peacefulness and simplicity of history and nature. The 12-room Inn dating back to 1745 offers individually-styled rooms, many with antiques, that ensure comfort and relaxation. Architecturally designed gardens and expansive landscape provide beautiful views from every angle and our central location provides easy access to major happenings in Bristol, Newport and Providence, and is just over an hour from Boston on Route 24. Listed on the National Register of Historic Places, Mount Hope Farm's grand country estate sits on the shore of Mount Hope Bay and encompasses 127 acres of preserved open space, offering miles of easy and beautiful forested walking trails. Families love visiting with our goats, sheep, chickens and donkeys. Mount Hope Farm is the preferred setting for hundreds of weddings, special events and milestone occasions throughout the year. We host family reunions, corporate events and weddings. The Inn consists of three different buildings, one of which is a 4 bedroom 4 1/2 bath guest house which may be rented as a single unit. A full country breakfast is served during the summer with a continental breakfast served during the rest of the year. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Country Inn At Mount Hope Farm (Governor Bradford House) Hotel Bristol
Country Inn Bristol
Bristol Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing