We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 225
US$ 191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 486
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$ 78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport(Westport)(Great Value!)
US$ 185
US$ 152
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 77
US$ 75
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 81
US$ 78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 195
US$ 184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
64
17
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
17
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main housebaby goatsbradford housethe barnbeautiful groundsyogurtmodern convenienceslast minute triphot waterbeautiful weekendgreat cooksaturday morningfamily weddingrhode islandnew englandold housewonderful location
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We had a last minute trip to Bristol in the middle of the Newport Jazz Festival. The staff at The Inn were so accommodating for all our special requests. We had a lovely room, a delicious breakfast, and a great stay. Everyone we met was so friendly and helpful. The grounds are fun to explore - the gardens, the shoreline views, and baby animals! We are looking forward to returning to stay with Vickie.

Room Tip: When booking, ask for guidance in choosing the room best suited to your needs.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jefrope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 August 2017

Thanks for your kind words!! Do return soon! Our Monday-Thursday rates start at $99.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

So happy we found Mount Hope Farm! The setting is gorgeous, the breakfasts are large and delicious, the people are kind and helpful and the icing on the cake is that they have the cutest baby goats on the property. A real gem!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank julia t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 August 2017

Thanks---our baby goats are adorable!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We attended a family wedding at Cove Cabin and immediately fell in love with the property. The beautiful grounds, wild flowers, stone fences, goats and baby goats, and the various houses for guests. The views and grounds are a sight to behold.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Barbie892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 August 2017

Mount Hope Farm and its Inn are a special place---so glad you enjoyed it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

We were attending a wedding that was at Cove Cabin on the ocean down the road- which was a beautiful venue too. The south house that our room was in was roomy with a private bathroom and a short walk to the main Bradford house for breakfast. It didn't have wifi though. We also saw the north house and it had more historic architecture and decor. The main house was very historic and charming. Breakfast was excellent and the host/cook Vicky was very hospitable. The garden patio is so peaceful. We can't wait to stay again!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank occasionaltravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 August 2017

Thanks so much for your comments--so glad you enjoyed your stay! True, our South Pasture house does not have wifi, but it is available nearby at the Governor Bradford House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

This was a well-kept, beautiful large property where we stayed as the wedding party. Could not have asked for greater breakfast (the blueberry pancakes with cream cheese filling still makes my mouth water)! The coffee was strong, which I appreciated. Vicky was the hostess and she was very helpful and respectful. I love this property so much, I cannot wait to come back with my (future) kids.

Room Tip: Meals are served at the Governor Bradford House
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 987deom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 August 2017

We are delighted that you enjoyed Mount Hope Farm--it's a very special place!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews