We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$262
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/12/22
Official Site
$165
View deal
Agoda.com
$192
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/12/22
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
95
98
54
27
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
95
98
54
27
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast dewolfe tavern front desk staff perfect location within walking distance lots of shops price range new england wedding weekend room was spotless bike path great town colt state park short drive suite fireplace kitchenette
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2022

Here’s the problem: nothing about a $500/night room, advertised as being next to the water would prepare a hotel guest for a hotel room quite literally facing a brick wall. We were unable to change rooms but other rooms overlook the parking lot. The implied seaside view is a rather significant exaggeration.

Hotel Management - do better. In our case this misleading information cost you money. We cut our visit short and checked out a day earlier than planned.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Flibbet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Manager Newport Hotel Group, General Manager at Bristol Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are looking into the issues you mentioned and following up with the appropriate departments. We know that does not change your experience, but we hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2022 via mobile

Lately we ABnB or VRBO however this was a last minute trip and there weren’t any good options in the price range I was looking for. This looked like it was a nice option and economical. I was concerned about the bad reviews and I’m glad I didn’t listen to them. Our room was nicely appointed and very clean. Bed was comfy and I liked the granite counter tops in the bath and kitchenette. Staff was friendly and helpful and we had no issues with bar sounds. We could hear it a little but the AC drowned most of it. This hotel is central to everything and has whatever you need on the property. You can spend your entire stay in Bristol there’s is plenty to do. The locals were all so friendly with suggestions of where to eat and what to see. I’m glad we stayed and hope to return.

Room tip: Stay longer than 3 days!!!
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank advenureabound
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Manager Newport Hotel Group, General Manager at Bristol Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide our guests with the best possible experience. We are happy that we were able to deliver on the level of service you expect. We look forward to hosting you again the next time you're in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2022

Staff is so nice and extremely polite but anytime there was an issue management was no where to be found. If there’s an issue the front desk shouldn’t have to play telephone to find a “GM” especially during the day. Overall clean hotel.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Youngblood1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Manager Newport Hotel Group, General Manager at Bristol Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We truly appreciate knowing about your experience so we can share with our team to celebrate our successes as well as continually improve so we can make each stay a little better. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel on your next visit to Bristol.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2022

We booked this hotel to meet up with family. We arrived early (1 p.m.) and asked if they could put us in a room, the ignorant lady on the desk did not even look up and said no check in is 4 p.m. We booked the Penthouse which I can't imagine was occupied based on the rate we paid. Even if it was another comparble room could have been offered or the old lets pre check in and go have a drink at our restaurant. Nothing only go away.

Date of stay: May 2022
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Manager Newport Hotel Group, General Manager at Bristol Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your feedback. Although check in is not guaranteed prior to 4pm, customer service is our number one priority and we apologize that you did not experience our best efforts. We do hope you allow us to host you again soon, so we can share a more positive experience with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2022 via mobile

Wonderful location, great staff booking hotel and when we arrived. Go out of their way to give us the best room. Coffee shop nearby. Bike rentals nearby and good restaurants you can walk to. Last night we were there , 4 young men in room across the hall arrived at 12:30 am. They talked loudly in the hall, slammed doors, laughed, partied, smoked dope. Heard a hotel employee ask them to quiet down at 1:30. Loud behavior continued til 2:30. We complained. Never quiet til 5:30. Worst night ever in a hotel. In the morning a staff member told me one warning, then done! NOT. No offer of another stay, discount. Disappointed!

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Luvtobikeacadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews