We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We had a great time staying here and can't...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 18 CHURCH STREET

4TH OF JULY
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
4TH OF JULY
front bedroom kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
4TH OF JULY
front bedroom
kitchen
Side yard
master bedroom 2014
master bedroom veiw
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bristol, Rhode Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
annian_11
Nedlands, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We had a great time staying here and can't recommend it highly enough!”
Reviewed 14 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We loved Bristol, a quintessential American town and such a treat for us to be part of during our vacation in the U.S. The house was comfortable, spotlessly clean, fully equipped and in a great position to be able to walk to restaurants and the waterfront just down the end of the street. During our week long stay we explored Cape Cod, Newport, Providence and the surrounding areas.
Our host Beth was there to welcome us and advise us of areas to explore and we appreciated the friendship shown to us by her and her family.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMusika
Twin Lake, Michigan
2 reviews
“NAPs Graduation Trips”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed at Beth's cottage May 7 to May 11th, we were coming from Out of State for a child graduation ceremony at the Navy Prep Sch. The whole stay was a great experience. The place was very clean and it came with lots of supplies especially kitchen supplies including some food items. Beth has outstanding service, very friendly and pleasant. They made us a bonfire last night of our stay which was a pleasant gesture and we totally enjoyed. It felt like we were at home. The place is also located walking distance to many amenities, we never drove to go out to eat or corner store for a few items. Very quiet and peaceful neighborhood with a lot of historical attractions, lots of character. We are planning a trip back and we will definitely stay there again. We have absolutely no complains. Great value for the money. She charges very reasonable rates.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality and appearance
Liked least: Cannot think of any
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VA
Reviewed 14 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ray_Barb2...
Stickney, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A clean apartment in a central Rhode Island location”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

The apartment we rented, in a Victorian house, from Beth Engall was clean, spacious and centrally located between Providence and Newport. Beth was friendly and helpful in providing recommendations on things to do and see in Rhode Island. The apartment is located one short block from the Bristol waterfront, where we dined at some of the the waterfront restaurants. Shopping for groceries was a short drive that allowed us to stock the kitchen for early breakfasts.
The central location allowed us to easily visit Providence, Boston, Martha's Vineyard, tour the Newport mansions and harbor (not all in one day). In the middle of October, a lot of the nearby ferries were closed for the season, but it was a short drive to the Woods Hole, Mass. for the ferry ride to Martha's Vineyard.
The central location allowed to take day trips like:
A trip into Connecticut for a scenic drive along the shore line to Mystic Harbor
Short drives into Newport for scenic drives along the shore, and a trip to visit some of the Newport mansions and the harbor.
And provided us with the chance to easily visit restaurants and sites throughout Rhode Island.
Beth's rental location allowed us to have a pleasant and fun-filled vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The easy access to the entire state of Rhode Island and beyond
Liked least: The fall days are not filled with enough daylight
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Reviewed 4 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing