We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not clean” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn & Suites York

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn & Suites York
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in York
Kincardine, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“not clean”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

at firrst the room looked clean until we turned down the bed and found blood on the sheets, after calling front desk it took 45 minutes to get new sheets and then they wanted us to put them on no one understood english took shower in morning and the bathroom floor was full of bugs .would not recomend to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frank l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    121
    127
    77
    67
See reviews for
161
81
44
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

We checked in hours after earliest check in time and room still hadn't been cleaned. Without going into details, the previous tenants were VERY unclean and we found the room in DISGUSTING condition. Staff cleaned room with us there, left the carpets wet with sanitizer/ deodorizer spray (which didn't work because the room still smelled terrible). The staff was more concerned about whose responsibility it had been to clean that specific room than it was to alleviate our dissatisfaction. Even then the room was poorly stocked and the towels were more like the shop rags I use in my workshop. Old tv, old uncomfortable beds, old overall with no noticeable upgrades. AC worked well to cool room and drown out external noise. Breakfast was minimal but ok. Kids enjoyed the pool. Different front desk woman during check out voluntarily gave 15% discount on room after I described our stay and was apologetic. The owner/ manager is the real problem with this place.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms. Trust me! Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these York hotels

WALDORF
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

This is one of the largest Days Inn rooms that we have stayed in! The stylish dark wood furniture, nicely wall pampered walls and border created such a welcoming feel as we walked into the room. The room also had a nice desk with very comfy desk chair. The air conditioning worked well. We appreciated having a fridge/ microwave in the room! My teens loved the 4 ft x 9 ft pool. Deepest pool we have experienced. Our room faced the pool which we loved with the lush grass encircling the pool. Breakfast was fine for a Days Inn - the typical donuts pastries cereal, hard boiled eggs.
This is my second stay here and won't be my last!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MeredithUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

This fascility is perfect for young & wild couples to have sex or smoke pot and even hard narcotics(cigar was least problem there) in public areas such open pool or terrace. The room was non smoking but no difference you could smell other fumes free of charge. It is really terrible place for families with young children

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank h y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Archbald, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

I stayed at this Days Inn because of its proximity to an event at York Central High School. Although we chose a smoke free room the entire had the lingering odor of many decades of smoking. This was probably due to the decor which probably hasn't been updated since the 1980's. That said, the room was good sized and the beds were comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast selection was small but plentiful. All in all it was an average motel experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NEPABob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham York
1.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites - York
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#20 of 25 in York
3.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Wyndham Garden York
Wyndham Garden York
#6 of 25 in York
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
3.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn
6.7 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites York? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites York

Property: Days Inn & Suites York
Address: 334 Arsenal Rd, York, PA 17402-1908
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in York
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,781 - ₹ 7,106
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites York 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn & Suites York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites York Hotel York
Ramada Hotel York
Holiday Inn York
York Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing