We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Just amazing

Stop by it ! Not just because you'd be a biker, but because this is... history, proud people... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Flying_Teddy
,
Chatelet, Belgium
Showcase of American production at its Best

Having worked in a production environment in the past, my wife and I were curious to see what... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
PorscheRich
,
Flemington, New Jersey
Read all 515 reviews
  
Reviews (515)
Filter reviews
515 results
Traveller rating
387
95
15
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
387
95
15
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steel toe tour free tour great tour factory tour assembly line tour guide gift shop open house factory floor safety glasses tour takes manufacturing process hour tour take pictures paid tour closed toe shoes first hand
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 515 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

We live in York, took my visiting cousins from AL on the “steel toe tour.” Well worth the time and cost. Amazing factory, and if you’ve ever ridden a motorcycle, a must! Takes about 2.5 hours, about 2 actually walking the factory. I especially appreciated the headset all are given allowing the tour guide to be heard loud and clear over the machinery noise. HD has changed over the years, a lot since my last visit several years ago, gone much more hi tech, the robotics are impressive. Highly recommend, tour guide Lou was awesome.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Gregory L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

The best tour ever. Seeing these classic machines being assembled is the best use of one hour. Great guide who explained the working factory very well.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank jim g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

As an owner of an flhx - the steel toe tour gave me a new appreciation for my ride. The level of accuracy, detail, technology used in the facility is impressive. Ethel was a wonderful tour guide - it just so happened that it was just the two of us. So - she gave us a private tour.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

While planning our Gettysburg trip, I saw that the HD factory was nearby in York & we booked the steel toe tour. (They provide slip on steel toe protection if needed)
Very interesting watching the assembly line in action.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank tiedyebtch2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

We did the basic tour because the steel toe tour was sold out. It was still awesome. The clothing store and museum were also very nice.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank Clarinda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews