We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 55
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites - York(York)(Great Value!)
US$ 121
US$ 93
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 144
US$ 112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard York(York)
US$ 144
US$ 117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 144
US$ 124
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites York(York)(Great Value!)
US$ 148
US$ 127
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (616)
Filter reviews
617 results
Traveller rating
476
101
27
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
476
101
27
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasketball courtfull kitchengreat hotelbedroom suitethe kitchen stafffamily vacationhome away from homewaffleshershey parkhighly recommend this hotelindoor pooldefinitely stay here againcomplimentary breakfastfront desk staffstaff was friendlyangelkitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 617 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017

The Homewood Suites in York is exceptional. The staff and the accommodations are excellent. The staff is friendly and the hotel and the rooms are always spotless.Using the digital check in I can pick my room and I am always pleased with the speediness of check in.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa L, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton York, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review!! "The Homewood Suites in York is exceptional" - how nice!! Please come back and visit us again soon!!
Kind Regards~
Melissa Leonard
Area Director of Sales
717.434.1844

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Really nice suites. The rooms are huge. Basic full kitchen with full sized fridge, microwave, dishwasher and 2 burner stovetop. Some plates, cups, pans etc. (and a wine bottle opener!) A small table with two chairs, large desk, couch and new-ish television. I was pleased that the carpet was shampooed during my stay!! The bathroom was clean - but not super high-end (plastic-y shower stall- clean but basic) The hotel has a nice lobby with a full breakfast. Also a store where you can purchase food, snacks, drinks (but no alcohol - you need to plan ahead!) Overall a great hotel - would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa L, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton York, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review!! We were thrilled to have you as our guest! Thank you so much for highlighting so many of our great amenities and features! Please come back and visit with us again!
Our pleasure to serve you!
Kind Regards!
Melissa Leonard
Area Director of Sales
717.434.1844
PS. We are hoping to have the ability to sell beer/wine in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

I have yet to be disappointed by Hilton property. Excellent customer service when we checked in after a harrowing day. The front desk staff was smiling and so helpful in recommending a place to eat that night as well as appearing to empathize with the story of our tough day. Breakfast has choices for everyone, cottage cheese, fruit, oatmeal, waffles, cereals, eggs, sausage, bacon. Laundry facilities on site. Managers welcome reception was wonderful with equally helpful staff. The night we were there was salad night in which they had ample salad fixings and clam chowder and rolls with chocolate chip cookies. Good for families and business travelers. Comfortable bed and kitchen has everything you need.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jcmcgg13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa L, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton York, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you for a great and thorough review!! You covered so many of our wonderful amenities!! We are so thrilled that you had such a great stay! "Quality all the way!" I loved that!! Please come back and visit us again soon!!
Thank you again!
Our pleasure to be of service to you!
Kind Regards~
Melissa Leonard
Area Director of Sales
717.434.1844

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed a recent stay at Homewood Suites. The staff couldn't have been nicer and helpful. They spoke with guests inside and outside the hotel. The premises were immaculate and the suites were well-equipped with full size appliances. The hotel breakfast was the BEST I've ever had.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank tdenisej2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa L, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton York, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you so much for an amazing review!! Please come back and visit us again soon!
Our pleasure to serve you!!
Kind Regards~
Melissa Leonard
Area Director of Sales
717.434.1844

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

A port in a storm.
I've been using this hotel is the base while I'm dealing with a family illness. The front desk staff in particular is incredibly warm and gracious. The probably is spotlessly clean and the rooms are generous warm and incredibly comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Paul_NYC_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa L, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton York, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you for your kind review. We hope all is well now with your family! We are thrilled to know that our team took such good care of you during this time. Please visit us again soon - hopefully just for fun next time!
Thank you!!
Kind Regards~
Melissa Leonard
Area Director of Sales
717.434.1844

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews