We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay (even with a service hickup)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton York
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Stayed for two nights while visiting family in the area. Nice 2-room suite with a kitchen. Clean, comfortable. Friendly staff. Only problem was that housekeeping never did anything to the room during the entire stay. Don't know what happened, but I think I got left off the list.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa L, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton York, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad that you and your family were pleased with our spacious suites! My apologies on that service hick-up!! I will have to check into that! Please do come back and visit with us again soon!
Thank you again!
Kind Regards~
Melissa Leonard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (560)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 560 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017

The Homewood Suites in York is exceptional. The staff and the accommodations are excellent. The staff is friendly and the hotel and the rooms are always spotless.Using the digital check in I can pick my room and I am always pleased with the speediness of check in.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa L, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton York, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review!! "The Homewood Suites in York is exceptional" - how nice!! Please come back and visit us again soon!!
Kind Regards~
Melissa Leonard
Area Director of Sales
717.434.1844

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Really nice suites. The rooms are huge. Basic full kitchen with full sized fridge, microwave, dishwasher and 2 burner stovetop. Some plates, cups, pans etc. (and a wine bottle opener!) A small table with two chairs, large desk, couch and new-ish television. I was pleased that the carpet was shampooed during my stay!! The bathroom was clean - but not super high-end (plastic-y shower stall- clean but basic) The hotel has a nice lobby with a full breakfast. Also a store where you can purchase food, snacks, drinks (but no alcohol - you need to plan ahead!) Overall a great hotel - would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa L, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton York, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review!! We were thrilled to have you as our guest! Thank you so much for highlighting so many of our great amenities and features! Please come back and visit with us again!
Our pleasure to serve you!
Kind Regards!
Melissa Leonard
Area Director of Sales
717.434.1844
PS. We are hoping to have the ability to sell beer/wine in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

I have yet to be disappointed by Hilton property. Excellent customer service when we checked in after a harrowing day. The front desk staff was smiling and so helpful in recommending a place to eat that night as well as appearing to empathize with the story of our tough day. Breakfast has choices for everyone, cottage cheese, fruit, oatmeal, waffles, cereals, eggs, sausage, bacon. Laundry facilities on site. Managers welcome reception was wonderful with equally helpful staff. The night we were there was salad night in which they had ample salad fixings and clam chowder and rolls with chocolate chip cookies. Good for families and business travelers. Comfortable bed and kitchen has everything you need.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jcmcgg13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa L, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton York, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you for a great and thorough review!! You covered so many of our wonderful amenities!! We are so thrilled that you had such a great stay! "Quality all the way!" I loved that!! Please come back and visit us again soon!!
Thank you again!
Our pleasure to be of service to you!
Kind Regards~
Melissa Leonard
Area Director of Sales
717.434.1844

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed a recent stay at Homewood Suites. The staff couldn't have been nicer and helpful. They spoke with guests inside and outside the hotel. The premises were immaculate and the suites were well-equipped with full size appliances. The hotel breakfast was the BEST I've ever had.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank tdenisej2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa L, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton York, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you so much for an amazing review!! Please come back and visit us again soon!
Our pleasure to serve you!!
Kind Regards~
Melissa Leonard
Area Director of Sales
717.434.1844

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
8.0 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton York
5.2 km away
Hampton Inn York
Hampton Inn York
#3 of 26 in York
604 reviews
7.9 km away
Hampton Inn And Suites York South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Wingate by Wyndham York
7.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, York
4.6 km away
Wyndham Garden York
Wyndham Garden York
#6 of 26 in York
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton York? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton York

Address: 200 Masonic Drive, York, PA 17406-3259
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in York
#1 Romantic Hotel in York
#2 Family Hotel in York
Price Range: ₹ 8,077 - ₹ 13,613 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton York 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton is York County's all suite and extended stay hotel, offering unique rate tiered discounts based on your length of stay. Our property is located in northern York and provides easy access to and from Interstate 83 and Route 30. Our beautifully appointed guest suites are 35% larger than the average hotel room, providing room to work and the space to relax. The hotel is within close proximity to many Fortune 500 companies, shopping malls, restaurants, sports complexes and companies that offer factory tours. The Homewood Suites by Hilton - York is the perfect choice for guests with long term lodging needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton York Hotel York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing