We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Stay”
Review of Hampton Inn York

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn York
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Easy to find. Close to Shopping Mall. Breakfast was a little more than most hotels we have been to. There were Eggs and breakfast meats. Along with the usual waffles. The breakfast area was clean and had a variety of seating. My companion prefers high top seating which was available.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank H7812ACdebbieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnYorkTeam, Manager at Hampton Inn York, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for staying and complimenting the breakfast. Our breakfast is more than cereal and donuts as it is a full hot breakfast served 7 days a week. The menu also changes daily, in case you are here for more than a day or two. We are happy to hear you had a nice stay and hope to see you back again. Thank you for writing a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (604)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 604 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017

Our room including the bathroom was immaculate. Towels, bedsheets fresh and clean and the food was fantastic. I would definitely consider staying at the Hampton Inn again! Close to the York Galleria and restaurants and the main highway. It was easy to get everywhere and anywhere we needed to go.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank rosemaryl170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnYorkTeam, Manager at Hampton Inn York, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear that you had a great stay with us and that traveling in the area was convenient for you. If your travels bring you back to the area again, we hope to see you back with us. Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn York!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Not same quality of first class Hilton hotels, but considering the cost, positioning for my business and acess in/out main roads, I can recommend if yoy are looking for good sleep and internet for work after meetings.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank marcocD5643TJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnYorkTeam, Manager at Hampton Inn York, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you had a great stay and we would like to thank you for recommending out hotel. We hope to see you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Great location and wonderful facility. The staff are all very helpful and friendly. Have stayed here several times now on business and would highly recommend this property. I will definitely use this Hampton Inn again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank ritaw367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnYorkTeam, Manager at Hampton Inn York, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

We are very happy to hear that you continue to stay with us when you come to the area. Our goal is to be top of mind when you are thinking of hotel accommodations when you in York and it looks like we achieved our goal with you. We are looking forward to your return and please let us know if you need anything the next time you are here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Very nice facility staff is very friendly and helpful. They make your stay perfect
Snacks and breakfast a nice touch and good quality
The rooms are spacious and clean
Bedding was exceptional and amenities in the room are exceptional

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank WILLIAM C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnYorkTeam, Manager at Hampton Inn York, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for writing a review and staying with us. We do offer a light fare snack option Monday through Thursday and it makes it nice when you had a long day of traveling and just want to have something to eat before having dinner. We hope to see you back again! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
6.7 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton York
5.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham York
6.8 km away
Hampton Inn And Suites York South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton York
9.3 km away
Wyndham Garden York
Wyndham Garden York
#6 of 26 in York
462 reviews
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express York Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn York? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn York

Address: 1550 Mount Zion Rd, York, PA 17402-9048
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in York
#2 Romantic Hotel in York
#2 Business Hotel in York
Price Range: ₹ 5,975 - ₹ 11,820 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn York 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn – York features 144 beautifully re-appointed guest rooms, ranging from our standard double queen and upgraded king study to our specialty rooms. All accommodations include a bountiful hot breakfast buffet, free local calls, and over 60 television channels -some HD. For your relaxation, we feature an outdoor/heated pool and indoor fitness center. Located within a short walking distance of our hotel are five restaurants plus a food court at the mall for your dining convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn York Hotel York
York Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing