We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Wyomissing
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Super friendly!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

Not only was the Hampton in Wyomissing clean and easily accessible, the staff was unbelievably friendly and helpful in every possible way. They went out of their way to accommodate me and my group. It is a wonderful facility for both families and business.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vicki c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

478 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    155
    51
    17
    16
See reviews for
168
99
33
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
177 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

I stayed in this hotel Monday-Friday for 6 months in 2011. The staff was warm and welcoming from day 1. They were always willing to give directions or offer suggestions for a place to eat. There are fresh baked cookies every evening which is a nice touch (and they are delicious!) The rooms are very clean, good internet, good cable. GREAT breakfast! One of my favorite breakfast selections at a Hampton Inn. Great gym, new equipment, nice TVs. Nice looking indoor pool area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor, near the elevator. If you like the ground floor, ask to be on the si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

I was reluctant to stay here given some negative reviews that I'd read. I'm very happy that I chose to ignore them and give this hotel a shot. The lobby is beautiful, parking was great, location was awesome and the staff exceeded my expectations. The internet was slow and the elevators were dated but they were nothing overly concerning or problematic for me. I wouldn't try to hold a video conference on their internet but for mail and general browsing, it was adequate.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin Dells, WI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

Overall this is an excellent place to stay for short or long term visits to the area. Excellent pool and exercise room. Well maintained property. Good hot breakfast. Real high speed internet. The only draw back to the property is that there is no guest laundry and you either need to use a laundry mat or their service which is rather expensive.

I do recommend this property overall.
Ron Wensley

Room Tip: Always ask for a suite it is much more comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron_Wisconsin_Dells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

Wyomissing PA is not on my list of places I really want to visit before I leave this life, but it was on my company's list of places to send me for work. That said it's a very decent, clean hotel with a friendly, and helpful daytime staff. The front desk staff at night is not the best I have ever encountered. Let's just say they realize this isn't the best shift, at the best job in the world. The room was exactly what you would expect from a Hampton Inn. A clean room, with a fridge, and microwave as an added bonus. I have stayed in much more expensive hotel chains that didn't offer these simple comforts. The bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom/shower spacious, and clean. I would ask for a bath mat, because I almost wiped out several times once the soap hit the tub floor. My biggest problem with this hotel is the Internet, which is free, but painfully slow. If this doesn't matter to you, like it does to me, then if for some reason you find yourself in Wyomissing, PA you have a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UncleSparky1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHadfield, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Thank you for the recent review. Our hotel does pride itself on cleanliness and we are glad that you agree as well. We do listen to all of our guests and take into consideration everything they say and suggest, with that being said, we just recently updated the wi-fi throughout the hotel. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town on business.

Melissa Hadfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wyomissing
0.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
#1 of 7 in Wyomissing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
1.7 km away
Courtyard Reading Wyomissing
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wyomissing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Reading Wyomissing
2.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Reading
4.4 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Reading
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing

Property: Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing
Address: 1800 Papermill Rd, Wyomissing, PA 19610-1100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Wyomissing
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Wyomissing
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,710 - ₹ 12,721
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at the Hampton Inn® hotel in Reading / Wyomissing, you'll be centered near many of the best activities our area has to offer. Within just five miles of our hotel, you'll find three colleges and a number of must-see spots. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing Hotel Wyomissing
Hampton Inn Wyomissing
Wyomissing Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing