We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing
Nearby Hotels
US$ 79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 169
US$ 141
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 135
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 89
US$ 87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 100
US$ 90
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 169
US$ 161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 262
US$ 185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 100
US$ 90
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (581)
Filter reviews
581 results
Traveller rating
301
173
62
21
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
173
62
21
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleanbusiness tripcourteous staffthe breakfast areareading areano exceptionwould stay here againeasy accessfree breakfastreading wyomissingcookiesindoor poolwafflesgreat place to stayparking lotinns
Filter
Updating list...
530 - 535 of 581 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2012

I stayed in this hotel Monday-Friday for 6 months in 2011. The staff was warm and welcoming from day 1. They were always willing to give directions or offer suggestions for a place to eat. There are fresh baked cookies every evening which is a nice touch (and they are delicious!) The rooms are very clean, good internet, good cable. GREAT breakfast! One of my favorite breakfast selections at a Hampton Inn. Great gym, new equipment, nice TVs. Nice looking indoor pool area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor, near the elevator. If you like the ground floor, ask to be on the side near the breakfast area, the gym/pool is on the other side and can get loud. There is more foot traffic on the gym/pool side.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

I was reluctant to stay here given some negative reviews that I'd read. I'm very happy that I chose to ignore them and give this hotel a shot. The lobby is beautiful, parking was great, location was awesome and the staff exceeded my expectations. The internet was slow and the elevators were dated but they were nothing overly concerning or problematic for me. I wouldn't try to hold a video conference on their internet but for mail and general browsing, it was adequate.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Overall this is an excellent place to stay for short or long term visits to the area. Excellent pool and exercise room. Well maintained property. Good hot breakfast. Real high speed internet. The only draw back to the property is that there is no guest laundry and you either need to use a laundry mat or their service which is rather expensive.

I do recommend this property overall.
Ron Wensley

Room Tip: Always ask for a suite it is much more comfortable.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron_Wisconsin_Dells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Wyomissing PA is not on my list of places I really want to visit before I leave this life, but it was on my company's list of places to send me for work. That said it's a very decent, clean hotel with a friendly, and helpful daytime staff. The front desk staff at night is not the best I have ever encountered. Let's just say they realize this isn't the best shift, at the best job in the world. The room was exactly what you would expect from a Hampton Inn. A clean room, with a fridge, and microwave as an added bonus. I have stayed in much more expensive hotel chains that didn't offer these simple comforts. The bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom/shower spacious, and clean. I would ask for a bath mat, because I almost wiped out several times once the soap hit the tub floor. My biggest problem with this hotel is the Internet, which is free, but painfully slow. If this doesn't matter to you, like it does to me, then if for some reason you find yourself in Wyomissing, PA you have a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UncleSparky1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHadfield, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2012

Thank you for the recent review. Our hotel does pride itself on cleanliness and we are glad that you agree as well. We do listen to all of our guests and take into consideration everything they say and suggest, with that being said, we just recently updated the wi-fi throughout the hotel. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town on business.

Melissa Hadfield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

A family emergency made it necessary for me to book a room I would literally be sleeping in 7 hours later. I didn't have a lot of time to research hotels in the area and chose the hotel based on a familiar name and price. I booked through the hotel website online and drove away hoping I would have a room when I got there.
Arriving that evening, the front desk was very friendly and my reservations were just as I had set up online. The lobby area was small but clean and I was offered fresh baked cookies that were waiting on the counter.
My initial impression of the room was filled with worry. The usually pristine and smooth bedding I had come to expect was clean but very lumpy. Looking for the former guest socks under the blankets, I realized that the quilt under the duvet cover was "bumpy". The bed was remarkably comfortable with three pillows of different size and feel to suit everyone's needs.
The room smelled good...or rather lacked that hotel smell. Lighting was good with all the lamps plugged in and lightbulbs working!
The bathroom was spacious with a corner vanity and full tri-wall mirrors with good lighting. It didn't have the magnifying pullout mirror that I need, but the good lighting definitely helped.
The toiletries are in miniature and the quality was fair. I would bring my own next time.
Morning breakfast is typical of these types of hotel. The eggs and sausage patties were good, but not the restaurant quality that you always hope for. It offered the usual fresh fruit, yogurt, oatmeal, fresh made waffles and baked goods. Its a great benefit if you have kids. Seating area is nice, with a small dinning area next to the front windows.
The hotel was exceptionally quiet, although I suspect from the lack of cars, it was not especially busy.
This hotel is surrounded by restaurant chains, strip malls as well as a full sized mall. It is within close proximity to Reading Hospital.
The only negative experience I had while staying here was the itemized bill slipped under my door...It wasn't mine and I was privy to information about the tenants of the room across the hall.
My biggest criteria for a good hotel is cleanliness and I was pleased with this hotel. The rooms, hallways and elevators were very clean. This is not an upscale hotel, however it doesn't try to be. I will definitely stay here again on my next visit and would chance another Hampton Inn on another trip.

Room Tip: Our third floor room was in the back of the building and away from the main road. This offered us afternoon sun and a very quiet room. Ask for room 308 if you are looking for two double beds!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freebirdVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews