We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding view!”

John Wright Store & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 12 Restaurants in Wrightsville
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Enjoy casual dining in a restored silk mill along the Susquehanna River. Our four seasons Dining Room, a timbered structure that extends from our building and is enclosed on three sides with glass, has a breathtaking view of the River at one of its widest points. The menus include fresh, locally produced foods which vary with the seasons. In the summertime, some are grown on the premises. The temperature controlled dining room is open for lunch, dinner, Saturday Breakfast, and Sunday brunch. If you are looking for a banquet facility for an event, please conside our newly renovated, River Room located on the second floor. Our seasonal Pizza Patio restaurant is open from May until September featuring Wood Fired Pizza's!
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

The view was the best part. Attentive service, pleasant setting where little ones can run around outside.

I had applewood smoked salmon, green beans and yellow rice. The green beans were plain, rice was not flavorful and the salmon was interesting.

Will try something else next time.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank JeanneG445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 443 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

This restaurant was suggested to us by staff, after we left a local museum. It did not disappoint us! Beautiful old building redone with the right amount of charm! We did not visit the store and it was closed after our lunch, until they reopened for dinner. The view - speechless!! My friend ordered the Reuben sandwich and I got a buffalo chicken wrap. We shared that the hummus plate for the appetizer. All of our food was fantastic. We will definitely make another trip down there. They also have a boat launch area where you can put your kayaks in the water. I can’t wait to go after the water level drops down from all the recent rain.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank ICUSNOOPY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Very nice restaurant with a good menu selection. We sat outside with friends for lunch. The view of the river is very peaceful and the food was excellent.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lynn6265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

We've eaten at the John Wright restaurant several times now, and it's always been very enjoyable. The views of the Susquehanna River, the old foundry building, and the really tasty food always make lunch here special. Highlights - the sweet potato chips, and the orange creamsicle cake.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank jannwillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

Amazing view. Had the asparagus and crab soup. Excellent seasoning. Lots of asparagus. Salad was overdressed, although I like it this way. Husband really liked the bbq sauce on the burger. Daughter had pita pizza and really liked it. Friendly service.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 371aileenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed John Wright Store & Restaurant also viewed

Marietta, Lancaster County
Marietta, Lancaster County
 
Columbia, Lancaster County
Columbia, Lancaster County
 
Columbia, Lancaster County
 

Been to John Wright Store & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing