We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just don't recommend ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Williamsport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

We got here and the staff was not rude but just not very friendly. The room was ok. My biggest problem. Was they charged me a $120 deposit without telling me they were gonna do that. I could hsve adjusted my bank account accordingly if they said up front. When I asked why the charged me that it was explained, but will take 7 to 10 days for it to release. I could hsve paid that in cash so I'd get it back at check out. Just think that was kind of "hidden".

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Darlene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
947karens947, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Guest, I apologize about the confusion with your incidental charge. When you use a debit card it does hold a small pending charge due to the banks processing practices. We do have a sign at our front desk explaining this. If I can assist you in anyway please don't hesitate to call the hotel. thank you The Fairfield Inn and Suites team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

My room....
Walked in smelled very musty. The phones didn't work the GM came to fix it on check out morning. The hotel needs a real bad update. Everything in the room looked as old as 10 plus years old.

I will not return and will not recommend.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Angel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
947karens947, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for letting us know about the issues you encountered at our hotel. We are having our maintenance thoroughly inspect and correct any issues in the room. thank you the Fairfield Inn and Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

Well located. Fresh, clean new property. Friendly staff. Busy morning breakfast. Small but well maintained fitness room and same for pool - enough to get that work out in during my travels. Nice yet compact suites available with all the usual amenities. My room was on back side of hotel, not a great view out the window but then again I'm just there to sleep. Great property for the price. Check out the "Marriott" photos across from the elevator.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jodie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Friendly staff, clean room, however, beds were VERY disappointing - too soft and bouncy. Rooms were a bit tight (we had two queens). Breakfast was good. Very convenient location and close to downtown restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KWLP1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
947karens947, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're happy to hear you encountered a friendly staff and a clean room. We do apologize that you weren't satisfied with the comfort of the beds. We shared your feedback with our housekeeping and engineering team to ensure this is corrected moving forward. We thank you for your time and we hope to serve you better whenever your travels bring you to Williamsport!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

We like Fairfield Inns and this didn't disappoint. Was clean and nice. Breakfast was as good as usual. Close to town. We only stayed one night but plan to return in the future and stay a few days. We were just passing through on our way to Rhode Island. Only thing I missed was coffee in the lobby when we arrived. I asked if they had little creamers so I could make in room but said they only had creamer cartons but did not offer to get me some. I can not use the powder creamers. Not a problem just thought I would mention. We will be back.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsport hotels
5.2 km away
Comfort Inn Williamsport
Comfort Inn Williamsport
#5 of 14 in Williamsport
200 reviews
1.4 km away
Surestay Signature Collection Genetti Hotel by Best Western
4.7 km away
Best Western Williamsport Inn
Best Western Williamsport Inn
#8 of 14 in Williamsport
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsport Faxon
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn Williamsport
Hampton Inn Williamsport
#2 of 14 in Williamsport
529 reviews
1.4 km away
Residence Inn Williamsport
Residence Inn Williamsport
#4 of 14 in Williamsport
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport

Address: 104 Maynard Street, Williamsport, PA 17701
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Williamsport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Williamsport
#5 Family Hotel in Williamsport
Price Range: ₹ 5,926 - ₹ 10,941 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Across from the campus of the Pennsylvania College of Technology, The Fairfield Inn and Suites in Williamsport is committed to providing a smooth and relaxing stay with the exceptional service that you would expect from the Marriott brand! We welcome you with our free high speed Wi-Fi, indoor fitness center, an indoor heated pool, complimentary business center, and a hot complimentary breakfast to start your day! Fairfield Inn and Suites is just a few minutes away from the Little League World Series complex, UPMC Susquehanna Health, Lycoming College, Liberty Arena, Hiawatha River Paddleboat, Historic Bowman Field, and the Williamsport Regional Airport so you aren't far from the sights and sounds of Williamsport! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport Hotel Williamsport
Fairfield Inn And Suites Williamsport
Fairfield Inn Williamsport
Fairfield Williamsport
Fairfield Inn Hotel Williamsport
Williamsport Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing