We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Night halt on the way to Hershey”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Williamsport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2017

While driving from Rochester to Hershey, we halted here for night. Williamsport is roughly 2 hours from Hershey park. However it saved ~$100 compared to hotels in Hershey. As expected from Marriott, this is decent hotel, comfortable for stay. Good spacious room with two queen beds, suitable for family of four adults. Good Breakfast.
Only one thing bothered me was network connection. It was dropping very often. I did not take it up with front desk as I had net pack on my cell.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms here would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rajiv M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
947karens947, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we're happy to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable and relaxing stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2017

We stay at this motel each time we visit Williamsport, the home of Little League Baseball and my town of birth. The staff is friendly and the rooms clean and comfortable. It is also on the exact location where I played Little League as a youngster, so the location is special to me. However, it is also located on a street that has become extremely busy with Penn College across the street, and plenty of traffic in and out of the gas station nearby/

Room Tip: Pick a room in the rear of the motel. The noise level is tolerable upfront, but from this point on w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
947karens947, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Thank you for your feedback and we're glad you enjoyed a wonderful stay in our clean and comfy hotel! We look forward to seeing you again whenever your travels bring you to Williamsport!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

This hotel is directly across the street from the Pennsylvania College of Technology.

The person behind the desk at check-in was extremely friendly and gave us an upgrade on one of our rooms, without us asking. The room was comfortable, clean, and fine as one would expect from a Fairfield Inn.

Our only disappointment was that the breakfast food was not refilled when it got close to closing time. If breakfast is served until 10, then all food should remain out until 10 and be refilled up until that time. By 9:30, food was running out. It was your typical free hotel breakfast food.

They could use better luggage carts.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Meghanizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
947karens947, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

We thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we're happy to hear you enjoyed your upgraded room! We also want to apologize for the breakfast closing early during your stay. We shared your review with our breakfast attendants to ensure this is coprrected moving forward.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

I recently stayed at the Fairfield Inn for a week on business. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly. By far the best part of this hotel was the bed. They use a Temper Pedic style memory foam mattress which helped me sleep really well. The rooms had a good sound barrier as I was roadside of the hotel and couldn't hear traffic passing by.

The breakfast was more than adequate with eggs, sausage, waffles, cereals, etc; what you'd typically find in most quality hotel continental breakfasts.

My only complaint, and is a minor one, is that the fitness center could use some work. It's a very small room so they can only put so much in the space they're given but the treadmill sounded as if it were going to break under my feet. It made a very loud cracking and popping sound with every stride. Even with my music turned all the way up, it was noticeable. In addition to that, the fitness room felt like it was 90 degrees inside. The air conditioner wouldn't work either so you just had to deal with it, or prop the doors open to help disperse the heat.

The bottom line is that I would absolutely stay here again if I had to. It's only a mile from downtown where there are a lot of great eating establishments. It's not recommended that you walk downtown from the hotel because you do have to pass through about a 2 block 'shady' area but its only a 4 minute drive. If the hotels in town aren't booked up I'd probably stay at one of them first however I'd have no issues staying here again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
947karens947, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

We thank you for sharing your experience and we're happy to hear you enjoyed your comfortable bed and our hot continental breakfast! We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

The staff of this property was very friendly and accommodating, the property clean with contemporary color and design, and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. Overall, we were very pleased with our stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites and loved that we could open the window and the exquisite comfort of the bed and pillows. Simple but fresh offerings at the continental breakfast - the attendant kept the food supplied and the area immaculately clean and tidy.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
947karens947, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

We thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn and Suites and happy to hear you had a wonderful experience during your stay! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsport hotels
5.2 km away
Comfort Inn Williamsport
Comfort Inn Williamsport
#6 of 14 in Williamsport
200 reviews
1.4 km away
Surestay Signature Collection Genetti Hotel by Best Western
4.7 km away
Best Western Williamsport Inn
Best Western Williamsport Inn
#8 of 14 in Williamsport
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsport Faxon
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn Williamsport
Hampton Inn Williamsport
#2 of 14 in Williamsport
529 reviews
1.4 km away
Residence Inn Williamsport
Residence Inn Williamsport
#4 of 14 in Williamsport
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport

Address: 104 Maynard Street, Williamsport, PA 17701
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Williamsport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Williamsport
#5 Family Hotel in Williamsport
Price Range: ₹ 5,984 - ₹ 10,992 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Across from the campus of the Pennsylvania College of Technology, The Fairfield Inn and Suites in Williamsport is committed to providing a smooth and relaxing stay with the exceptional service that you would expect from the Marriott brand! We welcome you with our free high speed Wi-Fi, indoor fitness center, an indoor heated pool, complimentary business center, and a hot complimentary breakfast to start your day! Fairfield Inn and Suites is just a few minutes away from the Little League World Series complex, UPMC Susquehanna Health, Lycoming College, Liberty Arena, Hiawatha River Paddleboat, Historic Bowman Field, and the Williamsport Regional Airport so you aren't far from the sights and sounds of Williamsport! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport Hotel Williamsport
Fairfield Inn And Suites Williamsport
Fairfield Inn Williamsport
Fairfield Williamsport
Fairfield Inn Hotel Williamsport
Williamsport Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing