We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spend the extra few $ and stay at the Liberty”

Liberty Lodge Williamsport
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Liberty Lodge Williamsport
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Williamsport
Reviewed 11 September 2016

While biking with a group, we stayed at Econolodge for a couple days. The main building was a bit sketchy so I decided to splurge and extra few bucks for the more modern, spacious Liberty. Glad I did, as the unit is laid out a bit like a bachelor suite, complete with a little kitchenette, and was overall much better than the older main building. Being relatively modern,& clean I really can't recall anything negative other than weak wifi

Breakfast was pretty standard fare.
Location is good with several places to dine nearby in walking distance.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor so you don't have to listen to neighbours upstairs walking around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shoxgdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krystal C, Director of Sales at Liberty Lodge Williamsport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to offer us feedback regarding your experience! Thank you for your wonderful compliments toward our Liberty Lodge property. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us while you visited the Williamsport area!

Thank you again for your time and your feedback. We look forward to accommodating you again during your next visit to Williamsport PA!

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2016

The people at the reception for this hotel were polite though efficiency and professionalism was inconsistent from person to person in different situations. We had been driving for the whole day and the city had some kind of sports event that resulted in all hotels being booked, so we had no choice but to stay here. But the room was not the cleanest of motel rooms. Bathroom floor all around was dingy, even bed skirts were visibly dirty. I really don't care how simple a room is or what is in it as long as it is clean and it has a comfortable bed, which are really the two necessary factors for a good night of sleep in unfamiliar spaces. Our room had a kitchenette equipped with basics, a desk and TV. We used none of this and I could only imagine someone cooking in such a tight, enclosed space allowing smells to impregnate into curtains, carpet and other surfaces. I was glad it was only one night and I'll never go back.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2NO-mad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krystal C, Director of Sales at Liberty Lodge Williamsport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Dear Guest,
Please accept our sincerest apologies for your experience! I will be speaking with our front desk staff to ensure they follow our standard procedures and are "across the board" polite, efficient & professional. We do have a new Guest services representative that is still learning the system and our policies. I will do my best to ensure everyone is on the same page & providing the same great service.
Also, our apologies for the cleanliness issues in your Guestroom; we will try to research which room you stayed in and ensure that issues are corrected. Our Liberty Lodge property almost never receives negative feedback and I intend on keeping it that way; we will do whatever it takes on our end to ensure our housekeeping team is following protocol and putting forth their best effort to clean all rooms to the standards by which they should be.
Again, please rest assured that I will act on this immediately and ensure that this negative experience is not repeated moving forward.
Thank you again for your feedback and alerting us to the issues that you experienced. Any further comments and/or assistance with details would be greatly appreciated.
Thank you again!! I hope that you have a wonderful afternoon and that you will give us another opportunity to make this right for you. Again, I am terribly sorry that you were not provided cleaner accommodations and better service and I can assure you that this is not customary procedure for us. We will fix it.
Sincerest Apologies,
Krystal Campbell
Liberty Lodge Williamsport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Me and my family had a great stay in this place. The room was very comfortable, it had a dishwasher, tableware, kitchen, stove, anything you'd have in your own house. The beds were good as well, the kids slept 'till 10:00 A.M! There was even a court where we could lunch outside. There was even a BBQ! A lot of value for my money.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jeroen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krystal C, Director of Sales at Liberty Lodge Williamsport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you so very much for your wonderful review; I am so happy that we were able to provide you such great service and accommodations during your stay! It's great that you were (ALL) able to sleep in & relax a little while you were in town!! When the kids sleep; all is well! :) Again, thank you so much for sharing your great experience of our property and our people; it's so rewarding when our Guests have such great memories from their stays!
I will be sure to share your review with all of our staff!
We certainly look forward to serving you again when you travel back to the Williamsport area!!
Best Wishes,
Krystal Campbell
Asst. GM. / Dir of Sales
EconoLodge, Williamsport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

The room was clean and comfortable. The only negative was there was a strong lingering scent of lysol type of smell when we arrived. About an hour after being in the room we noticed a couple small gnat or flea type of bugs but no more. (Could they have come in from outside?) We began to wonder if this room was a pet friendly room, thus the strong cleaning smell. In the morning we heard a small dog barking in the next room (top, 3rd floor). We never did ask if the room was pet friendly but if you have allergies, you might want to ask.

Great that it has frig, cooktop, small micro & free continental bkfst across parking lot at Econolodge where you check in! Staff very nice and friendly!

Room Tip: Might be pet friendly, we didn't ask, but if you have allergies please verify. We did hear a sm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TravelinGMa_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krystal C, Director of Sales at Liberty Lodge Williamsport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you so very much for your review; I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, despite the strong cleaner odor. We do try to ensure the rooms are not smelling so strong when we inspect, after cleaning. I will notify our Head Housekeeper to keep attention on this so that it does not happen moving forward.
Our properties are pet-friendly, but we clean them very thoroughly so that anyone with allergies is not affected.
Unfortunately, being central-Pennsylvania; we do have some issues with "gnats" from time to time. We try our best to keep them away and have pest control spray around the property every month so that these little guys are not encouraged to linger! :)
Again, thank you so much for sharing your great experience with our amenities and our team! I will be sure to share your review with all of our staff!
We certainly look forward to serving you again when your travels bring you back to the Williamsport area!!
Best Wishes,
Krystal Campbell
Asst. GM. / Dir of Sales
EconoLodge, Williamsport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Upgraded to a bigger suite complete with full kitchen and l/r space. I was treated like their favorite Aunt had come in for a visit. Staff was polite, friendly and accommodating. This hotel is a saved in my GPS favorites.

Room Tip: Parking was very convenient and it is close to everything, Vitamin shop across the street, near shop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank barbarcz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krystal C, Director of Sales at Liberty Lodge Williamsport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you so very much for your wonderful review; I am so happy that we were able to provide you such great service and accommodations during your stay! It truly is reviews and Guest experiences like this that make working in this industry so amazing and rewarding! Again, thank you so much for sharing your great experience and memory of our property and our people!
I will be sure to share your review with all of our staff!
We certainly look forward to serving you again when you travel back to the Williamsport area!!
Best Wishes,
Krystal Campbell
Asst. GM. / Dir of Sales
EconoLodge, Williamsport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsport hotels
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn Williamsport
Comfort Inn Williamsport
#5 of 14 in Williamsport
202 reviews
0.7 km away
Best Western Williamsport Inn
Best Western Williamsport Inn
#8 of 14 in Williamsport
363 reviews
3.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Williamsport
Red Roof Inn Williamsport
#12 of 14 in Williamsport
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
SureStay Collection by Best Western Genetti Hotel
3.7 km away
TownePlace Suites Williamsport
TownePlace Suites Williamsport
#6 of 14 in Williamsport
139 reviews
5.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Lodge Williamsport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Lodge Williamsport

Address: 2021 E 3rd St, (Behind Sheetz & EconoLodge), Williamsport, PA 17701-4073
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Williamsport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Williamsport
Price Range: ₹ 4,037 - ₹ 4,806 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Liberty Lodge Williamsport 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let the Liberty Lodge Williamsport be your secondhome in the Williamsport, PA area. Whetheryou’re visiting for an extended stay or one night,we offer all the comforts and conveniences of home.We are proud to offer fully equippedone-bedroom guestrooms with: Full size refrigerator, Microwave, Dual burner cook top, Dishwasher, Cooking and eating utensils, Thirty-seven inch flat screen TV’s with 65 channels and free HBO, Oversized work stations, Iron and Ironing board, Hairdryer. The Liberty Lodge also includes: Daily maid service, Complimentary continental breakfast, Free parking, Free airport and corporate shuttle van service, Coin operated guest laundry, Free wired internet access and WIFI, Free fax and copy service. Corporate and Extended stay rates available. Located on Williamsport’s “Golden Strip” within walking distance of shopping and dining. Hana’s Asian Bistro restaurant/bar and Sheetz convenience store on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Liberty Lodge Williamsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing