We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nothing special!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Wilkes Barre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Wilkes Barre
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Wilkes-Barre
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nothing special!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

We decided to try this hotel despite all the negative reviews because it was in a good location and the price is soooo cheap. We won't be staying here again! The room was dirty, the sheets smelled like strong perfume, non smoking and smoking rooms are on the same floor (our room smelled like smoke even though it was a non smoking room). We requested a room on the 1st floor because we'd be arriving very late and have a small child but we were given a room on the top floor (the hotel was not busy!)! Management had stated, in response to other bad reviews, that there were upgrade done to all the rooms, including new, pillow top mattresses. This was not the case! Our mattress was old, dirty looking, and covered with a badly worn mattress pad. Also, lots of questionable looking individuals in the lobby and hallways. We will pay more to stay in a better hotel for our trip next month!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brennan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    135
    136
    54
    38
See reviews for
159
143
42
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pleasant Mount, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

Rented a room for 2 nights. Horrible room...got there late afternoon and didn't look too bad. After dinner came back to take a shower, got in the shower and found 4 bars of soap in the corner of the shower, soap scum on the walls of the shower. The sink had soap residue on the right hand side of the faucet. They obviously don't clean. Room also smelled like cat urine. Second night and the only reason we stayed was I had prepaid (bad mistake) and we listened to a dog barking in the hallway. Definitely will spend a few more dollars to stay elsewhere. Day's Inn used to be a quality name....not anymore.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DayManager, Manager at Days Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this review, 19 August 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post your experience. I sincerely apologize for the experience you had during your stay with us.There is no excuse for the room which,. I have addressed this with the appropriate department to ensure this does not happen in the future. This is an isloated incident that will be corrected for future stay. I would love the opportunity to make this right with you. What you have experienced is not the norm here at the Wilkes Barre Days Inn. Please contact our hotel directly and ask for the manager. I would love to speak with you personally to you ensure your future stay will be what you would accept from Days Inn hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wilkes-Barre hotels

West Babylon, New York
Level Contributor
182 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

Clean,reasonably priced. A shower and a place to lay your head,no frills.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Drknite12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

I travel to Wilkes-Barre on business a good bit and in trying to save money, choose a Days Inn. For half the cost of the Fairfield Marriott, I got a room barely smaller but came with a fridge and microwave. The walls are a little thin, but I slept fine on each stay. I've been here on 2 different trips thus far and will keep returning. The staff is friendly and helpful. I needed a shirt pressed and dropped it off one morning and it was ready for pick up when I returned that evening. Well done.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn68PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2011

Comfy, quiet, and maddeningly affordable. My paranoia-ignited exacting standards were all met. The employees are friendly, room clean, slight canned-air scent but not bad. Location many times better than most PA hotels. No bedbugs, no loud guests, just a very good value in terms of price/comfort ratio. Stayed here twice within a week, same friendly price and employees and same refreshed feeling when checking out.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lock445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilkes-Barre hotels
2.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
1.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena
Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena
#12 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain
0.1 km away
Host Inn All Suites Hotel
Host Inn All Suites Hotel
#13 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Wilkes Barre? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Wilkes Barre

Property: Days Inn Wilkes Barre
Address: 760 Kidder St, I-81 Exit 170B, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702-6911
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Wilkes-Barre
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,016 - ₹ 6,670
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Wilkes Barre 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Interstate 81, Days Inn Wilkes Barre is the perfect place to start your adventure in Pennsylvania. Our Wilkes Barre hotel near Mohegan Sun Casino at Pocono Downs offers free in-room Wi-Fi Internet access and a free parking lot. In the morning, rise and shine with free Daybreak continental breakfast and a free USA Today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Wilkes Barre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wilkes-Barre Hotel Wilkes-Barre
Wilkes Barre Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing