We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Three stars? I think not.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in West Chester
Littlestown, pa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Three stars? I think not.”
Reviewed 28 June 2012

I had received this hotel as a 'top secret' deal on Travelocity. I've always had a good experience with Travelocity and their star ratings, but after experiencing this hotel I'm questioning them as well. Ok, first the good things, because there were a few. Upon check in, Amy greeted us and was exceptional. This was an unexpected stay (bum car and not wanting to drive two hours in the dark with little ones)and Amy was quick to give us some complimentary toiletries and the offer to help with whatever we might need. So they was the good part. We walk the mile to very end of the hotel where are room is, all the while be bombarded with the smell of the smoking rooms, while I understand why some hotels still have smoking rooms, do they have to be dispersed all between the non-smoking rooms? We get to our room with two queen beds, it's smells kind of stale, but not horribly offensive. The mattresses seem as though they are quite old as they are sagging in the middle (I didn't even know queen mattresses could do this!). It was midnight, so I kept the lights low and tucked the kids into bed, considering what I saw in the morning, I probably should have inspected further before staying! So, in the light of day I got to see first hand the cleanliness of the room. Ick! Hair in the bathtub, mold at the windows, stains on the curtains and lamp shades, water damaged ceilings. It was really gross. It seems to me as though the got rid of the old quilted comforters, replaced them with the white sheets, threw in a flat screen tv and called it updated. Oh and the carpets looked newish, but from the way it seemed they neglect to vacuum, they won't seem that way for long. See posted pics for a few of the things wrong with just this one room!

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to highlight issues surrounding your stay. We serve a few thousand guest each month and unfortunately we sometimes fall short of our good intentions
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    147
    135
    89
    70
See reviews for
202
76
40
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

I often give places the benefit of the doubt because I'm usually not as critical.....but I should have listened!!
1. The lock on the door looked like someone had tried to break in. It was smashed and the door handle was all bent.
2. The first thing you run into when you walk in the room is the sink! It's right inside the door - not in the bathroom.
3. The bathroom was so small you could barely turn around.
4. The bathtub had hairs all over it, and wouldn't drain
5. The floor was filthy.
6. Can't believe the floor was ever swept. There were Tic-Tacs all over the place.
7. There was no hotel information provided. (maps/services etc.)
8. The window was so old!!! The window wouldn't stay open. It just slid closed. It had obviously been that way for quite some time. There were huge chunks missing from the window where people had apparently propped it open. It had to have been that way for a while - it had been painted over.
9. There were no tissues etc.
10. You take your life in your own hands trying to get out. There is no traffic signal and you are turning into a major roadway and cars are flying by.
11. Typically in 3-star hotels, a continental breakfast is included - NOT HERE!

So ----- the pool area was fairly nice, but no towels.

This was supposed to be a 3 star hotel ----- NO WAY!!!

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suztimdoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2012

The rate I was quoted was $89, but I was charged $177. The hotel GM gave me a lengthy explanation about why it is not Days Hotel's fault (I booked through priceline). Nevertheless, Ms [--] has my $177 and will not cooperate with the booking company to provide a refund (Days Hotel gets the money almost immediately when booked online).

The parking lot had 8 cars total when we arrived late at night on a holiday weekend.

Room Tip: There are lots of better hotels in the area
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Booking with a third party websites does not always give the flexibility to cancel or change the rate. Prepaid reservations are done at time of booking and the hotel never sees the guest payment. Refunds and adjustments are at the discretion of the original booking company.

Days Hotel is always willing to make changes to reservations that are booked directly through them. We do not have the ability to do that for other booking sites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2012 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 1 week. Staff was very friendly and made me feel very welcome. The guy at the bar was a sweetheart and very personable. The rooms were very spacey and clean with a good modern twist to its set up, yet not overwhelming. The back area has a beautiful gazebo and a green scenery from next door making a great view.

Deff a place I'd like to stay in again.

Thank you for your hospitality.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neveragainq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Thank you for your response. I know the gazebo does have a calming affect. We recently purchased some new chairs for the area and a lovely tent for the grass.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levittown, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012 via mobile

The lobby was the best part of this hotel. Actually, it was the only nice part. The room was small, the bathrooms were disgusting. My bathtub had about one inch of water in it, with a dead bug floating in it. The alarm close just kept blinking an incorrect time, and could not be set to the correct time. One of my lamps were missing a bulb as well. The pool was just opened on the second day that we were there. While swimming, a child reached for the handrail on the steps, which dislodged and came out of the pool. The breakfast buffet served frozen pancakes. No, not cooked frozen pancakes, hard frozen pancakes. I will stay somewhere else next time.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Chester
0.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham West Chester
2.7 km away
Hotel Warner
Hotel Warner
#1 of 7 in West Chester
190 reviews
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Brinton Hotel
Brinton Hotel
#5 of 7 in West Chester
11 reviews
5.4 km away
Sentinel Motel
Sentinel Motel
#4 of 7 in West Chester
55 reviews
8.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Concordville Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 943 S. High Street, West Chester, PA 19382 (Formerly Centerstone West Chester Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > West Chester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in West Chester
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,730 - ₹ 8,682
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel And Conference Center
Days Hotel West Chester
Holiday Inn West Chester
West Chester Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing