We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Skip this one”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in West Chester
MA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Skip this one”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Hotel didn't have our reservation even though I had the paper work to show I had prepaid. Desk clerk said she would take care of it. She didn't so we had a very hard time at check out the next morning. My husband said the breakfast was terrible. The bathroom was dirty. The hotel was a throw back from the '50s.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DawnCMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dayswc, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
I am sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Based on research the reservation was made through Hotwire and not at the hotel direct. Upon arrival Hotwire had not yet forwarded the information to the hotel which is why we did not have it in our system. The front desk agent checked the guest in on good faith that we would receive the reservation from Hotwire which we did. At check out a receipt was provided showing that no room charges were applied to the guest credit card.

With regards to the condition of the bathroom and breakfast we will address those issues immediately with the appropriate department managers.

Our hotel was built in 1975 and was purchased by the current owners in March 2011. We have successfully completed the major phase of our renovation and feel very proud to be a part of Wyndham family of hotels and to be awarded 3 stars by AAA.

Thank you for your comments we appreciate you taking the time to bring your issues to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    149
    135
    90
    72
See reviews for
208
76
40
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Holden, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
247 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Our room (a king) was standard sized, clean and adequate. It had a high backed stuffed chair in the room but in a corner with no light and you couldn't see the TV from it so it was mostly useless except for reading during the day. There is no complimentary breakfast but the hotel has a restaurant and they have a breakfast buffet or you can order off the menu. Either choice was reasonably priced. The waiters & waitress were very accommodating and let us mix and match items on the menu without charging us for extras. The food was nicely prepared and good.

There was big crowd on Saturday night but there was no excessive noise. Our room was in the back section away from the highway. It was near the banquet area but again, we weren't disturbed by noise.

The hotel is right off the highway and it is a bit death defying to get in and out of it but there is a left turn opening to cross the highway if you are coming in from the center of town.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back wings, away from the highway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HoldenKathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
Thank you for your review. We certainly look forward to serving you again.
We are located on a state route and the county dictates the traffic patter. You will not be able to make a left turn from our hotel or from any business on the northbound or southbound side of 202. Same as it is in most towns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Could hear the people in the next room talking (and other things). Walls are too thin. Also hot water was not very hot. Otherwise fine.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Anon2011fromny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dayswc, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. We sincerley hope that you will return and enjoy all of our recent upgrades.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Wow!

What a great stay. Driving through to our next destination we had to pull off the road to rest. Stopping in West Chester the first hotel we saw was the Days. We are not completely familiar with the brand but gave it a shot. What fun. We checked in early and at first were not greeted with an immediate response to get a room and were asked to sit and have a cup of coffee until they could locate a room that was ready. The manager, Bonnie, stopped and sat with us and started a conversation. She asked if she could help and why we were waiting. The restaurant was not open yet but she was able to get us some fruit and crackers to hold us over. We had a great conversation and actually were happy to have had the opportunity to meet. All so meet Bonnie when you stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank with held w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dayswc, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Thank you for your comments. We are happy you stayed and we look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

I was skeptical of the place due to reviews but it turns out that the place was very good. They must have fixed all the problems that were posted. Actually we got great service and were upgraded to the suite since they had low occupancy for the price of a standard room. The in TV made my day. The football game was better than I could have had anywhere else (even home, no distractions if you know what I mean) I did I have a minor internet problem but when I called the desk about it, they sent the maintenance guy to look into it and he said it was some setting on my computer that I didnt check off correctly. Anyways, I think this hotel is a little further away from WAWA headquarters but it was worth it for the $ and service. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: 42 in flat screen TVs
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Relaxing_Rich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dayswc, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you stay with us again. I am happy that maintenance was able to help you log in. Please come back and enjoy all the additional amenities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Chester
0.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham West Chester
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Chester
2.7 km away
Hotel Warner
Hotel Warner
#1 of 7 in West Chester
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Brinton Hotel
Brinton Hotel
#5 of 7 in West Chester
12 reviews
5.4 km away
Sentinel Motel
Sentinel Motel
#3 of 7 in West Chester
55 reviews
8.3 km away
Best Western Plus Concordville Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 943 S High St, West Chester, PA 19382-5418 (Formerly Centerstone West Chester Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > West Chester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in West Chester
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,291 - ₹ 12,002
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel West Chester
Days Hotel And Conference Center
Holiday Inn West Chester
West Chester Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing