We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luck of the Expedia Draw Works Out!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in West Chester
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Luck of the Expedia Draw Works Out!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

What a great experience! Not knowing the area, we took a chance with the unpublished rates option at Expedia--we drew the Days Hotel and Conf Center! After a long flight and longer drive, we arrived late at night to a lovely hotel, friendly staff, super comfortable king bed! Wifi easily connected... the only hiccup was that I misunderstood that not only is breakfast over at 10:30, but the restaurant closes then-my fault! :) But, popped in to Bob Evans for biscuits and gravy and still arrived on time for our meeting! Now we know where to stay when we are in this area!

Room Tip: Closer to the front desk will provide better wifi! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PilgrimStranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
generalmanager943, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 20 November 2011
We appreciate your comments and hope that you will come back and stay with us while visiting the WC area. Thanks from all of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    147
    135
    89
    69
See reviews for
201
76
40
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bergen County, NJ
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

We stayed here while visiting the local University. We asked for two adjoining rooms which we were given as the front desk gentlemen could not have been nicer. Upon arrival the room keys for one room did not work and maintenance had to be called to reprogram the door.

Because we arrived late, we immediately left for dinner. Upon our return i noticed housekeeping did not change the soap from the previous guest, the garbage pail was full and a used towel hung in the shower. I complained to the night desk and when we checked out but no manager was on site to speak with. A lady next to me at check out said she stays frequently and often has housekeeping issues. This is easily fixable if management is paying attention. The rooms could use a liitle attention - rusty door frames, moldy shower curtains, etc
It has potential and call me crazy but i would give it another chance.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sharitrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
generalmanager943, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 20 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time. We appreciate your comments and will continue to improve on our service. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

My visit at the Days Hotel was very pleasant to say the least. Me and my husband were in the west chester area and decided to have a few drinks so we needed a room to crash. We checked in around 7:30 and we were starving. We were so happy to find out there was a full service restaurant on premise so we went to eat there. Im a very picky eater so of course i didnt want anything on the menu. I asked our server if it would be possible to have something made that i like and the cook agreed to make me sesame chicken!!! That is what i call above and beyond CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! I will recommend this hotel to all of my WC college friends for Homecoming!!

Room Tip: I slept in room 235. Awesome corner room. Very spacious!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Catherine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamaicaqueens, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 28 October 2011
Catherine, I am so happy that we were able to offer you something to eat that you enjoyed. I will be sure to mention to "Pete" your lovely compliments. I appreciate your time in letting other guests know how much you enjoyed your stay. Please come visit us again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

This hotel is infested with bed bugs. DO NOT GO HERE!!! OUR FAMILY HAD THEM IN OUR BEDS. Was one of the worst hotel stays we've ever had! The front desk staff, management, and housekeeping were very rude and unhelpful. My Family will never be staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jsmith1932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamaicaqueens, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 October 2011
In addressing this issue I will have to deny the claim of an "Infestation". We have however had incidents in the past. To combat this national plague that have appeared in even the finest resorts, airlines and movie theatres and to give assurances to our customers we have enlisted the help of Royal Pest since March 1st, 2011. We have also used the help of their Discovery Dog Program. All 141 guest rooms have been inspected by Casey a canine who works closely with Royal Pest in detecting this issue.

Please note that Bed Bugs do not have wings and will always hitch a ride in luggage or on the clothing of the guest from one place to the next. As long as guests are staying in hotels there will never be any 100% guarantee that a hotel and it's entire inventory of rooms is Bed Bug free. However it is necessary for all hotels to have a proactive program in place for detecting Bed Bugs on a very frequesnt basis.

For further information please feel free to call the property directly and ask for the General Manager. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

My partner and I were headed to Dover for business but wanted to stop overnight in PA to go to Longwood Gardens. We chose the Days Hotel because of the good reviews. We were very happy for the most part. The room was beautiful and you could tell it had recently been renovated. The bathroom was still a bit antiquated but I can only assume that this phase of the project had not been started yet. The bed was comfortable and the shower was hot and that is what really matters! Sunday morning, we were hoping for a quick breakfast but discovered they only had the breakfast buffet. They were very accommodating though and gave us a discount since we were looking for a quick bite and not a full meal! This is certainly a great place to stay if you are in the area. Nicely located right off the expressway.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dayswc, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 14 September 2011
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We appreciate your feedback and I am pleased that the staff was able to satisfy your needs at breakfast. Please come again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Chester
0.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham West Chester
2.7 km away
Hotel Warner
Hotel Warner
#1 of 7 in West Chester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Wyndham Garden Glen Mills Wilmington
5.4 km away
Sentinel Motel
Sentinel Motel
#4 of 7 in West Chester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
6.1 km away
Brinton Hotel
Brinton Hotel
#5 of 7 in West Chester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 943 S. High Street, West Chester, PA 19382 (Formerly Centerstone West Chester Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > West Chester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in West Chester
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,641 - ₹ 7,974
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel And Conference Center
Days Hotel West Chester
Holiday Inn West Chester
West Chester Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing