We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel, great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wayne Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wayne Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel, great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2011

A friend and I stayed here for several nights. This is definitely not a cookie-cutter hotel! The rooms were beautifully decorated; each one was in the same style (lots of wooden furniture, antique-style wallpaper) but slightly different. The rooms had amenities like a wall-mounted, flat-screen TV and a powerful shower. The lobby was decorated with modern furniture but was comfortable and inviting. The staff was friendly and polite. It is a fairly small hotel (40-50 rooms) so things were pretty quiet. For me, the best part was the location in the business district of Wayne. The hotel sits right across from local coffee shops, eateries, and stores. I had a great experience, and I would definitely stay there again if I go back to the area!

Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
8 Thank pineapple99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    57
    16
    8
    6
See reviews for
68
34
14
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

Okay so we stayed again in this hotel for a few days...luckily we got the same room we stayed in a few months back,felt like I was back home...They have refurnished the hotels lobby lounge and the outdoor veranda,I must say its a piece of art!!
They have a whole deck filled with varities of complimentary sweets for the guest..The main attraction of this hotel is the lovely Paramour restaurant attached to the main dining room with lovely decor and beautiful ambience...
This hotel has got all, right from the bright complimentary continental breakfast to beautiful large rooms...You can't ever go wrong on choosing this hotel for your stay! From cleanliness to welcoming staff this hotel has everything to offer...This hotel is worth 10 star!!! Its close to restaurants and many fast food chains, you are going to love this place!From our last stay in the hotel that is almost about 2 months back this hotel has raised up their standards of excellence, we did have some issues with a staff member earlier but after being contacted personally by the manager of the hotel and being informed for taking the necessary corrective measures we were welcomed again with a great customer service!I highly recommend this hotel to everyone planning a trip to Wayne..Don't miss it!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Zack Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
197 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

Spent one night at the Wayne Hotel. The room we ended up with was fine - comfortable and well appointed. The bed was comfortable for a good night's sleep - except for the incessant beat of the music wafting up from the Paramour bar below. Finally got to sleep after the bar's music stopped. If you want to get to sleep at a reasonable hour, ask for a room on the side of the hotel away from the Restaurant/Bar.

The bathroom suffered from a couple of minor maintenance problems, which indicated to me inadequate feedback from the cleaning staff to the maintenance staff.

The complimentary breakfast was good. Great coffee. No hot eggs, but there were hard boiled eggs available. A good selection of bagels and pastries. A couple of juices. No problem with finding a table and seats.

Check-in/check-out went smoothly. Parking was convenient.

Overall a pleasant stay save for the bar music.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pfadfinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

This is a charming hotel situated in the center of Wayne, Pennsylvania. It is clean, comfortable, and charming. Our room was quiet and we slept well.
Everything is within walking distance and there is plenty of parking. We vist the area often to shop at the King of Prussia Mall and we plan on staying at the Wayne Hotel the next time we are in town.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RoadTrip60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denver
Level Contributor
57 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

Having stayed in lots of hotels The Wayne Hotel is a charming place to stay for business or pleasure and a nice change of pace from the chain hotels. Located in the heart of Wayne you will enjoy the town and the comfortable rooms. The free internet, free parking and free breakfast make this hotel a nice change from all of those hotels across the US that often charge and extra $40 for these freebies. The rooms are decent sized and the beds are very comfortable. Every room I have stayed in has been super quiet and tastefully decorated in what I would call Pennsylvania House decor. Love this hotel and will stay many more times in the future!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hpd3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wayne
1.8 km away
Radnor Hotel
Radnor Hotel
#3 of 5 in Wayne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
2.1 km away
Courtyard Philadelphia Devon
6.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
3.2 km away
Villanova University Conference Center
4.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at King of Prussia
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wayne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wayne Hotel

Property: Wayne Hotel
Address: 139 E. Lancaster Ave., Wayne, PA 19087
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Wayne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Wayne
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,057 - ₹ 15,324
Hotel Class:3 star — Wayne Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wayne Hotel, which opened in 1906, is listed in the National Register of Historic Places. Located just 18 miles west of Philadelphia on the affluent Main Line, the hotel is within walking distance to many restaurants, cafes, bars, boutique stores, spas, salons and a movie theater. Following a complete refurbishment, the hotel has been re-invented to offer accommodations with amenities expected by the modern traveler. Apart from a wonderful new restaurant (opening September 2011), the Wayne Hotel offers a private room for dining and meetings, forty inviting guest rooms including two luxury suites and twelve off-site luxury furnished apartments for longer term stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Wayne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing