We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wayne
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

This is an older hotel that is not laid out like a typical Embassy Suites, but more like 4 star hotel. The carpets outside the rooms are a little worn, but everything in the rooms is modern. Has an indoor pool and large hot tub, which are rarely busy. The food service is exceptional. Very generous evening reception and breakfast. Lots of options, plus they have a restaurant and full bar in the evenings. I've stayed here many times and drive a few miles further from the office just to stay here. Staff is really friendly too, and free shuttle will take you anywhere within 5 miles.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank GoodDealTraveler45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (948)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 93 of 948 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2017

Great room for trip with grandchildren to Valley Forge. Staff and room were great. The complimentary breakfast was terrific with plenty of options for hot food and made to order items. The managers evening reception was in a poorly decorated univiting room with inexpensive wine and only chips and dip. Not up to Embassy Suite standards.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Wswhitehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

This was the site if a biennial family reunion. It is a spacious hotel with fabulous amenities for the price. Breakfast was good and the manager's reception was also a great way to start our evening activities. The catered food for our dinner events was especially delicious. I heartily recommend this hotel for similar gatherings.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We chose this hotel for its location while attending a family wedding. The location was perfect and we enjoyed the amenities such as the complimentary breakfast. The staff was friendly, someone at the front desk always greeted us when we came in. However, I don't think I've ever stayed in a hotel with this much potential, but desperately in need of a renovation. Carpets are dirty and stained, walls and doors in need of paint. We had to change rooms because of a broken lock. My daughter changed rooms because of a leaking toilet above their room. Another family member had a for handle fall off. It should be a nice hotel, but it's pretty shabby.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank P9376WZpatriciad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel has great curb appeal in my opinion. It looks HUGE from the outside and it's well kept as far as the grounds.

If you enjoy running or walking outside, there is a trail off of the parking lot that leads to a very nice park.
They also have a decent fitness room with a couple of treadmills and an elliptical. (Also a bench with some dumb bells.)

The pool was nice although the towels are a bit threadbare.

The suite we occupied was nice. I felt like it was quiet. We were worried because it was on the first floor but we had no issues at all.

We would stay here again (but mostly because of the location)!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank mnd76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wayne
6.5 km away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
893 reviews
4.8 km away
Courtyard Philadelphia Devon
6.5 km away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Valley Forge/Oaks
5.1 km away
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
#5 of 16 in King of Prussia
1,351 reviews
5 km away
Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel
Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel
#7 of 16 in King of Prussia
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge

Address: 888 Chesterbrook Blvd, Wayne, PA 19087-5610 (Formerly Valley Forge Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Wayne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wayne
#2 Business Hotel in Wayne
#3 Family Hotel in Wayne
Price Range: ₹ 6,999 - ₹ 14,388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Valley Forge Hotel Wayne
Embassy Suites Wayne
Wayne Embassy Suites
Valley Forge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing