We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overnight stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn Uniontown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Uniontown
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Uniontown
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Overnight stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We needed to stay at a local motel because of remodeling at our house. The clerk was so nice to us. Even though I called later in the day, she was able to give me the type of room I wanted at a good rate. It was so nice, we went there again another night.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank charlotte15445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    52
    41
    10
    5
See reviews for
55
29
9
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Switz City, Indiana
Level Contributor
85 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

We stayed here in July 2011 good hotel. Not very many here, none take pets. The only change here was the hot tub was hot in July but in Jan 2012 was luke-warm. I know its cheaper to run, but hot tubs are suppose to be hot. But will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jaynewan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
105 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

I was on business travel in the area in March 2012 and picked this hotel because of its location. This is a property that is showing signs of wear and tear. The elevator has scuff marks and the whole place needs "sprucing up." When I first entered my room, the smell of the cleaning solution brought tears to my eyes. Toiletries were limited to shampoo, conditioner and soap. The flat screen TV worked well and had a very clear picture, better than the TV I had had in a Courtyard by Marriott property earlier in the week. The pillow top on the mattress was flattened out by age, but the pillows themselves were firm and seemed relatively new.

In the evening, I watched a stink bug and a spider engage in a race up one of the walls in my room.

The free breakfast was okay. I made a waffle one morning and I don't know what was in the batter, but it was so tough and chewy that it was almost impossible to cut through it with the plastic fork and knife. It became a "guilty pleasure" to see other guests make their waffe and then watch them struggle with the cutting. The other "hot" offerings were Jimmy Dean egg and bacon biscuits and corn dogs which needed to be heated via microwave. Coffee was so weak it was almost clear; maybe they had run out of grounds.

Overall, the place was clean. The maid service was okay. Front desk personnel were friendly. There is a mall not far from the property where there is also a movie theatre, so that was convenient.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

This hotel is not at par with other Fairfield inn hotels I have stayed at. The rooms were big enough, but the hotel building is old. There is a strange smell in the building. The place is frequented by construction workers. It's not rowdy or loud, but you can definitely here people walking, talking, moving around you.
The furniture is old. No real closet space. Lamps are old. Tv is LCD screen. The shower leaked water, and towels were old. Overall it's a decent hotel, but I would never give it above 2 stars.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Littlebudha76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
85 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

Average hotel or slightly above. Rooms were clean and larer than most full size Marriott's. We had a mini fridge which was great. Pool was a nice size, but whirlpool was lacking any power with water that was on the cool side. Hotel did great and had a full complement of towels. I am glad the room we had on the third floor had a window screen since the January temp. was around 60, the room was quite hot. We kept the window open and cut the wall unit heater/AC. TV was flat screen. Chinese restaurant next door was OK and many restaurants within a mile includin a mall within walkiin distance. Down side: no workout room at this hotel. Most Fairfields have a workout room for the business traveler. In addition, breakfast was nothing to write home about, had oatmeal packets and cereal dispensers, but most everything had sugar. Had Bananas and apples, but they were old. Had yogurt and good ole Jimmy Dean microwave breakfast sandwiches as well as make your own waffle. Breakfast was pedestrian, but adequate. Overall, an OK hotel for Uniontown, PA, but I would not out of my way to stay here, but you could do worse.

Room Tip: Rooms on the entrance side of the hotel overlook the chinese restaurant dumpster, not a pleasant sig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emsiess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheri C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Uniontown, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our facility. We appreciate your comments and hope that you will visit us again when you are passing through our area.

Sheri Caggiano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uniontown
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn Uniontown
Hampton Inn Uniontown
#1 of 9 in Uniontown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
1.3 km away
Comfort Suites Uniontown
Comfort Suites Uniontown
#3 of 9 in Uniontown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
1.6 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Uniontown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Uniontown
33.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hazelton/Bruceton Mills
20.0 km away
Nemacolin Woodlands Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Uniontown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Uniontown

Property: Fairfield Inn Uniontown
Address: 283 McClellandtown Rd, Uniontown, PA 15401
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Uniontown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Uniontown
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,976 - ₹ 8,904
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Uniontown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn Uniontown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Uniontown
Uniontown Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing