We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
23
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2012

This was our 2nd trip to FLF. All I can say is "WOW". Pam and Craig are amazing hosts. The B&B is immaculately clean, warm and inviting. Pam is an amazing cook-our meals were delicious and tailored to our group who had gluten and dairy free needs. We skiied at Elk which is a short drive away and came home each evening to our "home" at FLF. The B&B was decorated in "Victorian Christmas" as we were there at the holidays and it looked beautiful. I know our whole group is looking forward to our next trip to FLF!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donnahyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Thank you so much for everything you did to welcome us to your Lake House. We had a wonderful time!! I wish we could have stayed longer. We fell in love with Fiddle Lake and the beautiful lake side home you have. We didn't stay at the farm house but drove past and saw that it was equally inviting. Your hospitality shows in everything you do and the way you have taken care of your property. Thank you for opening it up for others.

It was truly an oasis for us from our busy hectic lives and time for us to bond as sisters and enjoy the peace and quiet there on fiddle lake. Something about the house is warm and enchanting. The way you have it decorated, the care you have put into the house and the grounds, and just the 'spirit' of it left me with a wonderful memory that I will cherish. Thank you again.

Room Tip: There are four bedrooms, but only two have room for a pack n play. There was plenty of family friendly items around with lots to see and do on the property - boats, bikes, hiking, fishing, swimming, etc. I wouldn't suggest this for rambunctious children as the house is full of antiques. But we brought an infant and he was just fine! We planned this as a sister's retreat and it was PERFECT for that. A wonderful get away for adults from their busy lives.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladyjuliet1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Great people, greet food, a beautiful lake, a beautiful property, nice hiking, and when were there the blueberries were ripe on the vine. Yum! The ride on the impeccably kept antique wooden Chris-Craft was icing on the cake...

I am a vegan. My wife is not. Pam kept us both very happy.

This is among the best B&B's we have been to. A return visit is sure to be in our future plans.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cliffhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Recently, my husband and I had the pleasure of staying at Fiddle Lake Farm after a friend's wedding at nearby Fern Hall Inn. Staying at Fiddle Lake Farm for the wedding was the best decision we could've made. The Innkeepers, Pam and Craig, run such an amazing Bed & Breakfast that you won't believe a fantastic stay like this is possible in such an affordable price range.

Fiddle Lake Farm is a restored farmhouse from the 1800s. It's amazing to me that the owners were able to take this structure from a building with only barn board walls and no electricity or plumbing and turn it into a remarkable home with a Victorian feel, modern amenities and touches of luxury. Such care was taken in the restoration with incredible attention to detail. It's like staying in a museum, with your knowledgeable guides being the innkeepers who ensure you have the most pleasant experience possible.

In addition to this beautiful home and its amazing and comfortable luxury, the property surrounding the farmhouse is vast and allows for guests to enjoy the great outdoors, including hikes, bike rides, boating (with choices including a rowboat, pedal boat canoe and kayaks) fishing, swimming and more. There is a lake house (also available to rent), but if you are staying at the farmhouse, a dock is reserved for farmhouse guests, so you can enjoy this beautiful attraction of the property. We visited in summer but it's obvious there is much to do any season - even winter, since they are located right by Elk Mountain.

To make our arrival to and from the wedding seamless, Craig and Pam drove us and the other Fiddle Lake guests to Fern Hill and picked us up after the wedding. Such consideration to go above and beyond for their guests was remarkable. We were able to enjoy the event without fear of getting lost on the way back. Their thoughtfulness to provide this service really showed us how seriously they take their mission of providing incredible hospitality to their guests.

In the morning, Pam served us a delicious organic breakfast of our choice, and we relaxed with other guests from the wedding, who we had just met that weekend but felt like fast friends in this tremendous atmosphere.

In today's modern age, it is rare to find a location run by such dedicated individuals who love what they do and treat you not only as guests but also like longtime friends. It was our first time in a B&B and it certainly won't be our last.

If you are going to be in the area, be sure to stay at Fiddle Lake for affordable luxury and an experience you really won't find anywhere else. Pam and Craig made us feel welcome and invited. I only wish we could've arrived sooner and stayed longer. All the more reason for another visit!

p.s. Make sure you try the honey. We are still talking about it and will be raving about it - as well as our stay at Fiddle Lake - for a long time to come!

Room Tip: Guest Room # 3 was our choice, and it was amazing!
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aubsie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

We seem to be the first to review Fiddle Lake Farm in the summer season, so I hope I can remember all the features that make it a great destination in warm weather as well as in ski season. First, I suppose, is access to their lake property, which is a very short drive or fairly easy walk from the farmhouse. For those who like small lakes, there are kayaks, tire swings, benches, a large lawn, and swimming off the dock -- and probably more that I don't remember because we only spent a short time there.

The old farmhouse is meticulously restored, and there's a story behind almost every feature of the restoration and every family antique and heirloom. The dining room is elegant and the bedrooms comfortable. And we couldn't believe the food -- organic, imaginative and delicious. There is even a menu of choices for breakfast. We tried different things each time, and they were all so good we couldn't even pick a favorite.

Of course it is Pam and Craig who make all the difference here. They are a gracious, interesting couple, and genuinely eager to make your stay a successful one in every way. As someone else remarked, you leave feeling almost as if you are leaving family or old friends.

We look forward to returning later this summer.

Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
3  Thank pathfinderNj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews