We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Second Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Artist's Inn and Gallery
Ranked #1 of 1 Terre Hill B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 28 March 2012

This was my second stay at the Artist Inn and both visits were wonderful. Jan is a gracious hostess. The room was beautiful and clean. Breakfast was great and plentiful. We felt right at home. The prior stay was at the cottage and we had plenty of space. The art work by Bruce is unique and I finally bought the picture I wanted after the first stay. Z

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Florida-Traveler-US
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6455JG, Owner at Artist's Inn and Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

Cyndy - thanks for inlcuding us as a stop on this trip north. I'm so glad we had nice weather for you and you didn't have to freeze!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (437)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

295 - 299 of 437 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2012

It was all about the girlfriends this time around, and we loved having the carriage house. There's a queen bedroom downstairs with a bath that also serves as the guest bath. Upstairs, two more rooms, a king and a queen (I got the king, hooray for me!) share a nice bath. Rooms are well-furnished and comfortable, with lots of thoughtful touches. I was disappointed that I couldn't fit the bed into my suitcase to take it home with me. (Ok, the innkeeper might have noticed that.) It was ridiculously comfortable. After several days on the road, I also appreciated having access to a washer/dryer. And the kitchen - wow! They have thought of *everything*. We spent a lot of time out on the back porch deck, relaxing (nice comfortable deck furniture - a real plus) and enjoying the fine weather and the clip-clop of the horse & buggies passing by. Our hosts were welcoming, and hospitable, and genuinely interested in guests' comfort. The inn is charming. The setting beautiful. Every single thing was exactly right.

Room Tip: Nice to have the entire carriage house when traveling in a small group - we were three girlfriends...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaggieValleyWeddings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6455JG, Owner at Artist's Inn and Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

Thanks for your kind words.....we really enjoyed the visit with you crazy ladies!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

The stay was awesome, as well as the great Goodmorning smiles and talk we had over breakfast. It is almost like home only better, I don't have to serve any body. I'm getting served, I have been back a couple of times, and love it. Not the only one with repeats. And that is why so many people are coming back to the artist in. Greet time thanks Sil as I said
Helemaal te gek.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silsart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6455JG, Owner at Artist's Inn and Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2012

Silvie - It's always great to see you again. Your smile lights up the dining room. But can you translate "Helemaal te gek" from Dutch to English?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

The service was impeccable, ambiance and breakfasts outstanding, and cheerfulness and courtesy of the inn owner exceeded expectations. This will be the only place I consider staying when I visit the Lancaster, PA, area.

Room Tip: All rooms were exceptional and beautifully appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Car0l_E123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6455JG, Owner at Artist's Inn and Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

Thanks for a great review Carol - it was so nice to meet you. I'm glad the jewelry classes went well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

What a great B&B. Jan and Bruce were wonderful hosts. The breakfast's were excellent. Both Jan and Bruce were very helpful with restaurant info. We enjoyed Lili's on Main in Ephrata immensely. The highlight of the inn (besides BREAKFAST) is Bruces whimsical art work. It was nice staying in an inn with art gallery included! The little town is really cute and very easy to get into Lancaster county - Kitchen Kettle Village, outlets, Shady Maple, etc.
The price is very affordable and you get so many other things - homemade cookies in the cookie jar, delicious chocalates on you pillow at nighttime. We can't say enough about the Inn - go to this little town right across from the Big White Church! You won't regret it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cat22NewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6455JG, Owner at Artist's Inn and Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

Thanks so much for writing about our inn. We love to share great restaurants in our area - and Lily's is one of the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Terre Hill
38.6 km away
The Olde Square Inn
The Olde Square Inn
#1 of 10 in Mount Joy
370 reviews
7.8 km away
The Inn at Twin Linden
The Inn at Twin Linden
#1 of 1 in Churchtown
157 reviews
14.9 km away
Brownstone Colonial Inn
Brownstone Colonial Inn
#1 of 3 in Reinholds
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 km away
1777 Americana Inn Bed & Breakfast
22.8 km away
EJ Bowman House Bed and Breakfast
29.1 km away
Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artist's Inn and Gallery? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artist's Inn and Gallery

Address: 117 East Main Street, Terre Hill, PA 17581
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Terre Hill
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Terre Hill
Price Range: ₹ 8,526 - ₹ 17,698 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Artist's Inn and Gallery 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spend the night in an art gallery! Romantic bed and breakfast in charming Terre Hill (Lancaster County) a small town surrounded by Amish farms. Hear the buggies clip-clop past the inn, enjoy the innkeeper's colored pencil pictures in the art gallery, stroll through extensive flower gardens, or relax on Victorian porches. The Olde Stone Cottage is a whole-house rental with two fireplaces, a full kitchen, and a whirlpool tub for two. It's perfect for romantic getaways or family reunions. Gourmet breakfasts at the inn. The Carriage House provides enough room for your entire family with 3 bedrooms, two baths, a sunroom, kitchen and family room. Bring your bikes or hiking boots, go kayaking, zip-lining or for a hot-air balloon ride. There are also other activities like shopping, antique collecting and learning about the local Amish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Artist's Inn and Gallery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing