We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ignore atmosphere, .. for Best cheese steaks in the area”
Review of J's Steaks & Subs

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
J's Steaks & Subs
Ranked #8 of 19 Restaurants in Telford
Cuisines: Deli
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

People go for the cheese steaks, not the atmosphere, in this shop.
It could use a facelift, if you are concerned about that, .. but even if you are, I suggest takeout, it's well worth stopping in

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2017

i have had many dinners here, both eat in and take out. the food is fantastic and not expensive at all- great value for your money- place is very clean and friendly

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Stopped in for lunch to grab a cheese steak. The service was excellent but the cheese steak was really not that good it did not have much of a taste. The food was hot which is nice but I'm not sure if I will be back any time soon. I also thought that it was a little pricey for lunch.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

Great food here, order from here all the time. Would recommend this place to anyone, very good pricing as well!

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Corey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2016

We are frequent customers at J's Hoagie shop in Telford. Family members say they have eaten steak hoagies at many places and we all think J's is still the best.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank LorettaMoyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed J's Steaks & Subs also viewed

 

Been to J's Steaks & Subs? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing