We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas time in Steeler Nation” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Mills

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Mills
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tarentum
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Christmas time in Steeler Nation”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

I arrived on Friday, December 23, 2011 to spend the holiday with a friend that I had not
seen for 40 years. The guest service representative greeted me and gave me an extra
key to my room that I was sharing with my friend from Savannah, Georgia. I arrived at the
room which happened to be down a long hallway and started to get settled in. My roommate
arrived a short time later and related her traveling experience of two days earlier. She had
fallen at the airport in Savannah, her plane made an emergency landing in Columbia, SC,
she was routed to Philadelphia and finally arrived in Pittsburgh with no luggage. (Well on
Day 2 her luggage was delivered from Washington, Dulles with no problem).

We got ready to leave that evening for Vandergrift about a 30 minute drive. We met a
lady from Florida who was able to give us directions. The front desk did not have a clue.
Well, we used the GPS in the van and made it to our destination. On the way back, we
went to Allegheny General Hospital and my friend got checked out and the found out that
my friend had broken her ankle in two places and the doctor put a cast on it.

When we arrived back at the hotel, I asked them to move our room. They quickly moved
our room to Room 219 right by the elevator. My friend was on crutches and hobbled up
the elevator. The hotel did not have a wheelchair. Well, I moved all the luggage, etc.
because their are no bellhops but the hotel said to let them know if we needed anything.

The hotel is great. It offers a nice spread for breakfast: waffles, cereal, eggs, ham, pastries,
juices, coffee, tea, milk. There is more than enough to please everyone. They have a pool and exercise room. The lobby has computers, MAC machine, and of course, a big screen
tv. I was able to watch "The Sound of Music" with another guests while drinking hot chocolate. In addition, the hotel is centrally located and easy to access Route 28 which is 20 minutes from downtown Pittsburgh. There are great restaurants and shopping nearby and a theatre. I would recommend this highly for anyone who is visiting in the area. All staff was
friendly and polite even the ones who had to work on Christmas.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank justgreat001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    57
    20
    8
    4
See reviews for
49
30
5
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

This hotel is right off of route 28. It is located next to Pittsburgh Mills Mall, and many resturants are in the area. It is about a 15 to 20 minute drive into downtown Pittsburgh. The hotel was spotless, quiet, and comfortable.The area the hotel is located in felt safe, and I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MPHM18705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

This property is very nice and well maintained. Rates seem high but there is nothing on this level between here and downtown pittsburgh. The staff are super friendly and try their best to be helpful. Housekeeping is what you would expect from a property like this. They do seem to lack blankets and warm quilts on the bed. I've stayed here many times over the last year and thought that when the weather turned colder they would put some warmer stuff on the beds but it hasnt happened as of 2 weeks ago. Nice overall.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Klug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Battleford, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

While in Pittsburgh on business I stayed 2 nights at the SpringHill Suites. The front desk staff were very friendly and were able to help with all my requests. The room was very spacious with a separate sitting area. Breakfast had a great variety including hot items and waffles.
Close to lots of shopping and restaurants.
I will make the SpringHill Suites my property of choice in Pittsburgh.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Girard, Pa.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

The place iss beautiful, so clean--the welcoming people at the front desk were awesome--so friendly. I wasn;t in my room 20 min. when I got a call to see what i needed. All i could really think of was maybe an extra packet of decaf. coffee....I hated to evven bother them for this---they were there with 4 packets and a big smile in 5 minutes!!! Breakfast included---good coffee, eggs, sausage, waffles, cereals, fresh juices----what else could you want?? vERY NEW AND CLEAN. wanted to check out the hot tub--but forgot my bathing suit. looked clean and pool was beautiful.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank renee101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tarentum
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh/Harmarville
15.2 km away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville
9.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Pittsburgh Allegheny Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 km away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Monroeville
15.7 km away
Hotel Indigo Pittsburgh East Liberty
33.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh Airport South / Robinson Township
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Mills? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Mills

Property: SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Mills
Address: 3015 Pittsburgh Mills Blvd, Tarentum, PA 15084-3846
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Tarentum
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tarentum
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,444 - ₹ 11,847
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Mills 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Pittsburgh Mills Hotel Tarentum
Springhill Suites Tarentum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing