We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Retirement Dinner”

Cherry Creek Hideaway
Ranked #42 of 130 Restaurants in Stroudsburg
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 30
Description: Stop in for a great casual dining experience with a friendly atmosphere.We offer a full service bar. Call ahead for take out beer & food.
Restaurant details
Description: Stop in for a great casual dining experience with a friendly atmosphere.We offer a full service bar. Call ahead for take out beer & food.
Reviewed 4 April 2017

My family took me here to celebrate my retirement. We arrived early to have drinks at the bar for Happy Hour. Our bartender was very friendly and she made me a great Chocolate Martini. Our server, Arthur, was very accommodating. He took great care of us. We ordered a wide array of food from Burgers to cheesesteaks to pizza to seafood. Everything was delicious. We will definitely be back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PAPackerFans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn L, Public Relations Manager at Cherry Creek Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Thank you we hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

We had the margherita pizza and the cherry creek medallions. The pizza was probably one of the best pizzas in the area. The medallions were cooked to perfection. They also are more than willing to take special requests.

Thank Pete T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn L, Public Relations Manager at Cherry Creek Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Thank you we hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Great food and awesome friendly service. A great variety of true locally sourced & fresh and home made foods. We had a party of 8 and they handled the service wonderfully!

Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn L, Public Relations Manager at Cherry Creek Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Thank you Ed we hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Having dined at this location decades ago when it was known as Kitty's Tavern, we stopped at Cherry Creek the night before Christmas Eve. I ordered the Veggie Stack of Eggplant, Portabello Mushroom and other Italian vegetables over rice and was quite pleased. The two others in our party had the cheesesteak and burger--both good. We will return the next time we are in the area and try their pizza, which sounds excellent.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CapeCodgirl71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn L, Public Relations Manager at Cherry Creek Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Thank you we hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016

We live in a tough area for good dining and are thankful that Tom and Maureen opened this little jewel of a hideaway. We finally have a "go to" place for a casual dinner that isn't a chain or an hour away from our home. The menu is varied, but not so overwhelming that it takes an hour to read it and decide. You can get a yummy sandwich or excellent pizza, but if you prefer a traditional dinner you are set with that too. Everything is cooked to order, so if have a special preparation request, it is no problem. We have gone here regularly since our first time and have not been disappointed. Another thing that makes us happy is that the restaurant uses cloth table covers and napkins...always a nice touch that adds a pleasant aura to dining.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank RedhotSophia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn L, Public Relations Manager at Cherry Creek Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Thank you we hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cherry Creek Hideaway also viewed

Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Cherry Creek Hideaway? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing