We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
9
10
9
10
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
10
9
10
48
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2016

This place is clean, no bugs, quite, and the staff is nice. The furniture all matched. The rooms could use a bit of updating, and the wifi sucked. No breakfast.
The rate was good. I paid $250.00 for a week. Would stay again if in the area.

Room tip: Wifi sucked, but not smy bad that i couldnt surf the web.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank corunmila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Our room was comfortable in every way. Close to the area's outlets and eateries and also historic downtown Strasburg is right there. The hotel manager asked everyday how our stay was going and if she could be of assistance in any way. The overall standard of the hotel was great and I would definitely stay here again...
Elliott and Mandy...

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elliott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

Theres mice and everybody's in everybody's buissness nobody cleans and its just not a fun place to be who wants to be around mice and rats all the time and fleas the pool never has water in it and if it does its great nobody cleans it or takes care of the pool. Its rediculous just don't come here

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
11  Thank Lorelei C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurie D, Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Strasburg/Lancaster Amish County, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2016

Lorelei,
Thank you for your feedback. As an unauthorized guest of this property, you might not be aware of the fact that individuals who "live" at the motel, in other words, are seeking residence and not a vacation stay, are responsible for their own cleaning. If the room you are in is dirty, it is because the inhabitants have not cleaned it.

The pool is closed for repairs. When it is operational it is cleaned daily.
There are no mice, rats, or fleas in any person's room. In fact, I am sure if there were your mother or father would have alerted me to such.

If you do not want people in your "business" then I suggest you do not sit outside and share you business with other guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

Motel was incredibally run down and dirty. After checked in couldnt find anyone in office to ask questions. Stayed two days, bed wa not made and garbage not emptied. Will read reviews before booking next time.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Whatthehe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurie D, Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Strasburg/Lancaster Amish County, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2016

Dear Guest, Sorry you were not pleased with your stay here at Amish Lanterns. I cannot understand that no one was available to you for questions, there is someone on property 24 hours, if not present at desk there is a bell to ring and someone would have answered.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015

We made a reservation 3 to 4 months in advance and were notified upon arrival that we could not stay there because the leased the whole place to an oil company a month ago., They said they tried to call ??? so what is wrong with a note of apology to our address?? It is low rate and high on price but it would have been ok for our dogs., but I would not stay there if it was free. We really had a hartd time finding accommadations for the four nights we planned to stay, but finally did at La Quinta, a wonderful, beautiful motel in Ronks. Stay away from Amish Lantern Motel.

Room tip: Place built in 1920 or so has screendoor on each room - old timey
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Roy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews