We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Strasburg
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bad customer Service”
Reviewed 28 May 2012

I just tried to book this hotel. It said that there was one room left on the computer so I wanted to call and confirm. I talked to the most negative reservation agent at the Inn who obviously could have cared less about trying to help me book the room which was available. If that's an indication of what's in store for us, I'll stay somewhere else!!

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    180
    95
    55
    46
See reviews for
224
178
14
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Laurel
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This lovely hotel was a wonderful part of a delightful weekend! Our room, in one of the "outer buildings" (i.e., not the historic building), was large and very clean. The beds were really very comfortable. The desk clerks were very helpful at check-in, and in helping us with directions to several places we wanted to visit. The countryside is beautiful. The hotel, even with an "in the country feel", is close to everything in the Strasburg/Lancaster area. The Fireside Inn, part of the hotel, had a great menu, and we had a delicious lunch there. We definitely would stay there again, and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Had not planned to stay here after reading so many so-so reviews, but helpful hubby thought I had made a mistake booking the STRASBURG INN ( not this place) when we were planning to have dinner at the Fireside Inn ( adjacent to the Clarion Inn Historic Starsburg Inn). I hadn't made a mistake, but the similar names confused him and he cancelled and rebooked! So, instead of a charming B&B, w/ a king bed, we landed here w/ promise of the same. Unfortunately, the guy already in the king room stayed over. Fortunately, they upgraded us to a 2 room, 1 bath king suite w/ fireplace ( fake but working) and jacuzzi in the MAIN(old) bldg. The bed and pillows were VERY comfortable. The jacuzzi easily fit two. The fireplace and tv worked. There was a mirror and sink outside the bathroom-which had a tub,shower, sink and toilet. There was a an outside door adjacent that was really loud when people came crashing through it. The staff was pleasant. The breakfast room was bright and windowed and they did better than the advertised continental w/ waffles, bkfast meats etc. AND as noted by other reviewers- the place was tired looking vis a vis furniture etc. It appeared that they have several bldgs though- some newer looking- so check that out.There was an outdoor pool;and this place seemed to be fairly close to Strasburg but NOT to the outlet stores- and it was in the middle of a big field w/ nothing else around except the Fireside Inn. It was chilly when we were there in March. Maybe summer w/ more outdoor activity would be better. But with so many other choices in this area, I would not likely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask what building you will be in- they have several. Ask how close youwill be to the breakfast room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shirley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2012

I wasn't sure what to expect with this one, but I was pleasantly surprised. I got a good deal on Priceline to make it even better. The rooms were clean and the beds and pillows quite comfy. The staff was pleasant. The fitness room had up-to-date machines, the rooms tvs were nice. Breakfast was a nice selection of tasty foods, a good start to the day! The rooms were on the small side, but it had what we needed. Really the only bad thing was the strong smell of horse manure, since it was so close to farms - but the location is part of the charm so..

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbm09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

My wife and I wanted to spend a few quiet days in the Amish country. After staying in other hotels on some of the main roads during past visits we decided to try a hotel in a less busy area. We picked the Claion Historic Inn in Strasburg. When we arrived we were pleased with the beautiful view of the farm lands around the Inn, it was just what we wanted, close to town actvities but far enough away to be quiet and have a country atmospher. The room was clean and spacious with a high ceiling. Breakfast was included and was standard for most hotels in the area. We appreciated that coffee and tea were available 24 hours. If you like a quiet setting a little off the main path with nice farm land view this would be a good hotel. We would go back again.

Room Tip: Rooms in main building facing the front has best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hanshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strasburg
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lancaster East - Strasburg
4.2 km away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
1,919 reviews
4.5 km away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 km away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
4.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster
5.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Inn

Property: Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Inn
Address: 1400 Historic Dr, Strasburg, PA 17579-1469 (Formerly Netherlands Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Strasburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Strasburg
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,300 - ₹ 9,691
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Hotel Strasburg
Historic Strasburg Hotel
Historic Hotel Strasburg
Netherlands Inn And Spa
Historic Strasburg Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing