We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location for a conference.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #23 of 26 Hotels in State College
PA
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nice location for a conference.”
Reviewed 26 March 2012

I was there for a youth science conference. The breakfast was free and really good, the pool and hot tub were nice and the atrium area was a great meeting area although very noisy and a bit dark. I had a bizarre room where there was a window with a shade, and it was a flourescent light behind it. There was no actual window in the room. Staff and parking were good. Everything was clean and well kept.

Room Tip: The rooms that face the atrium have a balcony and huge windows, but you hear the water flowing in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cavychauffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBS1234, Director of Sales at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay during your Science Conference. I am delighted that you enjoyed the free breakfast and found our staff to be accommodating. The hotel does have several different room types, and the section you stayed in was converted from exterior entrance rooms to interior rooms, which due to firecodes did not allow us to put windows in those rooms. Hence, we put a lightbox in the room to provide additional lighting. We will be holding the conference here next year, and I look forward to your return stay.

Best regards,
Jennifer Brooks-Stahl
Director of Sales
814-321-9114
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,400 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    309
    415
    349
    201
    126
See reviews for
588
137
63
432
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

This is definitely a first. I am in a suite and there are no windows, not in the living room, not in either bathroom and not in the bedroom, is that even legal? Other than that everything is fine, but seriously what architect dreamed up this nightmare? bizarre.

Room Tip: Phone in advance and insist on a room with windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnMcE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBS1234, Director of Sales at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
I am sorry that our suite did not meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. While it may seem odd, the reason that we do not have windows in that room is that when we added our conference center, there were firecodes that prevented us from putting windows in those rooms. I hope that the room we moved you to was acceptable, and we look forward to your return stay.

Best regards,
Jennifer Brooks-Stahl
Director of Sales
814-321-9114
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster County, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

The hotel is a cross between an old hotel and one that has recently been remodeled. It has an old feel and can be little musty because they need to upgrade their carpets but overall, it's very comfortable. At first I was a little concerned because it's a little old, but when I got into my room it felt a lot better. The rooms are upgraded to reflect a modernized room. For instance, the beds are very comfortable. The pillows are fluffy. The bathrooms have been upgraded and are very clean. Also, the rooms contain a nice sized refrigerator and microwave. They also have flat screen televisions. If you are in town for business, I would caution you unless you don't mind using the nicely equipped business center. i'm here now and can't get on the Internet. I'm trying to do schoolwork but keep getting knocked off the Internet. The hotel gives you value for your money definitely but if you enjoy first class things, it's probably not for you. I fly coach and it's just fine with me.

Room Tip: I would take the pool area in consideration if you want solace, that's not where you want to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madlynclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBS1234, Director of Sales at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your stay at our hotel. I appreciate you taking note of all of the recent improvements that we have made at the facility including the recent guest room upgrades. We have also been upgrading our carpeting in 88 percent of the guest rooms, but still have about 25 rooms to complete. Thanks again for your comments and I look forward to your return stay with us.

Best regards,
Jennifer Brooks-Stahl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We stayed here for THON weekend. Our room was by the pool and we could not get the temperature of our room below 73 degrees. This was very uncomfortable. There is a restaurant onsite but it's just ok. We are use to staying at more updated hotels in State College with free breakfast and coffee. I got this through Hotwire for a decent price but I wouldn't choose this hotel unless it was all there was left. The pool would be great if you had kids....
The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable.

Room Tip: I would ask for one that's not in the pool area because that was a main reason the rooms were so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank corny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBS1234, Director of Sales at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 25 February 2012
I am sorry that you had an issue with the air conditioning in your guest room. There are certain times of the year when the temp. outside gets too cool for us to turn on our air conditioning, and I can only summize that this was the case. We have invested over $11 million dollars in the hotel over the last decade and also just completed a new restaurant and lounge expansion. We do offer a free hot weekday breakfast buffet, but due to the our large hotel inventory we could not accommodate everyone on the weekends when our occupancy reaches over 1000 guests at times. I hope you will give us another opportunity in the future.

Best regards,
Jennifer Brooks-Stahl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

The hotel has a great service staff and good rooms. They aren't state of the art but you are getting well worth their average 89.00 room rate. The pool side rooms do have a chlorine smell, but then again its by a pool! obviously it will smell like a pool in that area! The front desk staff is very nice and it is easy to call the front desk to report problems. If you're looking for a nice place to stay in State College I would definitely recommend the Ramada.

Room Tip: If you don't like how the pool smells then ask to not be near the pool. They have interior rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avr1321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBS1234, Director of Sales at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your experience on Tripadvisor. I appreciate that you mentioned the great price value that our hotel has to offer. On behalf of our entire staff, we look forward to your return.

Best regards,
Jennifer Brooks-Stahl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these State College hotels
0.5 km away
Super 8 State College
Super 8 State College
#22 of 26 in State College
763 reviews
4.1 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#21 of 26 in State College
171 reviews
1.9 km away
Days Inn Penn State
Days Inn Penn State
#6 of 26 in State College
1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
The Atherton Hotel
The Atherton Hotel
#13 of 26 in State College
463 reviews
3.9 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#24 of 26 in State College
81 reviews
3.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, State College (Penn State Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 1450 S Atherton St, US Rt 322 & PA Rt 26, State College, PA 16801-6205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > State College
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 26 Hotels in State College
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,384 - ₹ 11,799
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have recently revamped our breakfast for the weekends and it will be 9.99 plus tax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn & Conference Center State College Hotel State College
Ramada Inn And Conference Center State College
Ramada Inn State College
Ramada State College
State College Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing