We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall, very good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites State College
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in State College
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas, USA
Level 6 Contributor
297 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Overall, very good stay”
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Extremely quiet, new, decent beds, good shower. It's very close to cracker barrel and outback.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TechMarauder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan_Hurtack, Manager at SpringHill Suites State College, responded to this review, 13 December 2012
Hello TechMarauder,

Thank you for your positive review. The location of restaraunts around the property is extremly convenient and also include The Olive Garden and The Texas Road House.

Thank You Again!

Ryan Hurtack, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    294
    129
    33
    13
    12
See reviews for
246
50
19
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pa.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We stayed here new years eve...it was a great stay...clean,great desk staff.awesome all around!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dcmuseumlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan_Hurtack, Manager at SpringHill Suites State College, responded to this review, 13 December 2012
Hello Dcmuseumlover,

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Springhill Suites. We appreciate your positive feedback and hope you come to stay again soon.

Thank You!

Ryan Hurtack, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2011

New facility, part of a cluster of new buildings less than .5 mile from I99 yet I could not hear any road noise when I was there which is a welcome change when a hotel is so close to the highway.
Rooms were pretty spacious and nicely done. Food choices nearby are very good. On site food is not much to write home about - typical Springhill - mostly a continental breakfast and that's it. But it's new and in a great spot especially if you are coming to state college via I99. Would I stay here again - yes - its much nicer and in a better location than the courtyard across town.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimBr0wn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
498 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

We were glad we stayed here on points as the usual charge would have been $750/night, two night minimum. This is your usual solid Marriott property. Everything is clean and up to date. There is a complementary breakfast, with hot eggs and sausage as well as wafffles available. Beds are comfortable. The layout was a bit odd with the TV on a post between the beds and the sitting room area, but it worked out ok. We had the two bed suite which also had a sofabed and a small kitchen areas (minifridge and microwave). The hotel is on an interstate exit outside of town but fairly close (not walkable) to the football stadium. There are chain restaurants nearby (walkable) and shopping including a good grocery (car needed). Staff was acceptable. When we needed extra blankets and stuff, we got them no problem.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ends are likely to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kgilbert78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

I liked suites as they were very modern. Very quite and a ton of shops and restaurants around the hotel. The only draw back is that there is not room service in this hotel and no restaurant on the premises.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cancunies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these State College hotels
5.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, State College (Penn State Area)
1.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites State College
5.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn State College
Hilton Garden Inn State College
#2 of 26 in State College
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express State College, Williamsburg Square
3.1 km away
Nittany Lion Inn
Nittany Lion Inn
#3 of 26 in State College
770 reviews
4.1 km away
Hyatt Place State College
Hyatt Place State College
#15 of 26 in State College
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites State College? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites State College

Property: SpringHill Suites State College
Address: 1935 Waddle Rd, State College, PA 16803-1639
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > State College
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in State College
#7 Business Hotel in State College
#7 Romantic Hotel in State College
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,989 - ₹ 24,161
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites State College 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the TripAdvisor page of the Award Winning SpringHill Suites by Marriott State College! We are thrilled to announce the completion of our hotel's renovation (please see our updated photo gallery). Our newly renovated lobby, guestrooms, breakfast area, and meeting space create a stylish look and modern feel that will leave you feeling relaxed, refreshed, rejuvenated, and re-energized.Take a dip in our heated indoor pool, or simply enjoy the relaxing jets of our jacuzzi. Help yourself to some freshly brewed coffee, tea, or hot chocolate as you wait in our lobby for a friend or while scanning one of our complimentary newspapers. Need directions or suggestions on local hot spots or things to do? Stop by our front desk. Our friendly and informed associates are always eager to help. Hungry for lunch, or looking for dinner? We're a preferred choice among hotels in State College, Pennsylvania because we're only a six to eight minute drive from wonderful restaurants. Our hotel is also close to Pennsylvania State University, near Beaver Stadium. SpringHill Suites by Marriott State College is the only all-studio suite choice among State College hotels. Enhanced by service that will delight both the business and leisure traveler, enjoy separate spaces to work and relax and thoughtful amenities to help you get the most out of your stay. We offer free high-speed internet access, a pantry with mini-fridge, coffee maker, microwave and comfortable seating that includes a pullout sofa bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your SpringHill Suites State College reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites State College Hotel State College
State College Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing