We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refershing Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Penn Stater Conference Center
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in State College
Certificate of Excellence
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
147 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Refershing Visit”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

I've been to Penn State, maybe 3 times in my life... and this one we decided to stay at the Penn State Conference Center. We arrived around 5 pm, and after unloading everyone's luggage, I went to my room. and walked into a room that hadn't been cleaned. This doesn't usually happen to me in as many hotels that I stay in, but it happened this time..

I didn't call, and I didn't have my luggage in the room, so I kindly went down stairs and told the gentleman at the desk and he quickly changed my room for another.. Situation Resolved... My new room was clean with no complaints!!!

This hotel is HUGE. Be prepared to do some walking. I'm not sure how many rooms they have but their are plenty!

There is plenty of parking, and plenty of amenities to enjoy at this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    156
    47
    11
    17
See reviews for
144
41
21
271
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
139 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We stayed here for a gymnastics meet. The group coordinator, Herbert, went above and beyond to meet all of our needs. The staff at the hotel was fantastic.
The restaurants are excellent.
The pub food was good. Service was slow and the bar manager was a little cranky. That was our only complaint.
This place is big and there is lots of space to spread out. A few people in our group brought guitars and they let them play in the pub. It turned into a sing along and everybody, including the kids, had a great time.
The shuttle service was amazing. They took us anywhere and everywhere we wanted to go and picked us up quickly when we wanted to leave. This hotel is on the far end of everything, but it wasn't an issue with the free transportation service.
The rooms were a decent size. We were upgraded to a 2 room suite.
The hotel was very clean and the check in staff were very welcoming.
I would stay here again and again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaykels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We stayed at this place 2 times. Excellent location..shuttle to town...clean..nice pool. Can be expensive during certain months other wise comparable to other hotels in town.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Very clean rooms and lobby. Nicely appointed. No problems although check-in staff was a bit aloof about the conference. Food- good. Decor- splendid. Anti-stress room- a must!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wtfmatewtf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2011

This hotel was great. I had my conference training at the hotel and it was very convenient. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They will try their best to accommodate you. There also complimentary shuttles that take you on Penn State University campus to check out the local sites. One of the driver, Chadwick, was very nice. He offered to wait for my coworker and I while we went on campus to get some food. Everyone was great!

The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The bathroom is little awkward because there's a mirror that separates the shower/bath with the toilet.

Overall, I absolutely enjoyed my stay!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelaround_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these State College hotels
4.4 km away
Nittany Lion Inn
Nittany Lion Inn
#3 of 26 in State College
755 reviews
2.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, State College (Penn State Area)
2.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn State College
Hilton Garden Inn State College
#2 of 26 in State College
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
The Atherton Hotel
The Atherton Hotel
#14 of 26 in State College
461 reviews
4.4 km away
Days Inn Penn State
Days Inn Penn State
#6 of 26 in State College
1,218 reviews
4.3 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 26 in State College
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Penn Stater Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Penn Stater Conference Center

Property: Penn Stater Conference Center
Address: 215 Innovation Blvd, State College, PA 16803-6603
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > State College
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in State College
#6 Family Hotel in State College
#8 Romantic Hotel in State College
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,210 - ₹ 16,549
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Penn Stater Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Penn Stater Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Penn State Hotel State College
Penn State College

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing