We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location and nice facility”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in State College
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good location and nice facility”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

This motel is quite close to Penn State main campus. I stayed there for 3 nights when I was visiting Penn State. The facility is clean, and well-kept. The complimentary breakfast was adequate and convenient. The only complaint I have is that noise does travel easy. I was woken early each morning at around 6 am, when the neighboring room was up and slamming the door, talking and walking about in the hallway. (I wished people would be more considerate!)The gap, of about 1 inch under the door probably should be closed/patched, to help to reduce the noise. Despite the early "wakeup calls" I enjoyed my stay. The computer and printer in the common area was useful for me to print out my boarding pass.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asiantraveller101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    158
    36
    5
    5
See reviews for
218
58
37
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Binghamton NY
Level Contributor
95 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

The Quality Inn in State College is by far the best value we've found...if you're tolerant of noise. The rooms are comfortable and clean, the breakfast is hot and varied, and the price is incredibly right. We were located on the first floor with several guests with dogs close by. The problem we encountered was a meeting being held at the far end of the hall, and parents attending the meeting allowed their young children to run up and down the halls with no supervision. This was totally unacceptable, and several complaints were made but little effort was made to quiet the kids. I have to say, the dogs were much better behaved!

Room Tip: First floor is very convenient for dog owners.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank treeturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

We booked the hotel through Choice Privileges online several weeks in advance to get a better rate for a weekend wedding gathering when the wedding party's preferred hotel was already at capacity. The hotel was convenient to campus & restaurants, bright, clean, & reasonably priced. It also included a decent complimentary buffet breakfast. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Legstrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baltimore md
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

My husband and I traveled home after getting married at his parents', and chose to stay in this hotel because it was the best price in the town among hotels that include a breakfast. This hotel was way above our expectations. The staff was super nice, kept congratulating us on being just married and apologizing that all king beds were booked, and they automatically put us in for late check-out. The breakfast was great, a good variety and well attended by the staff. The best thing about this hotel, though, was the cleanliness of the room. The room was spotless, the carpet was pristine, the bathroom sparkling clean. We loved being there. And it was great value! If this hotel had an indoor pool, it would be absolutely perfect.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

We stayed here because we wanted to take my daughter's dog to her college to see her. This Quality Inn accepted dogs and we were pleasantly surprised at the value.
They made great use of the space in the room. It was clean, had a fridge and nice bedding.
the dogs were not much of an issue.. the dogs did bark occasionally when the doors would slam. The breakfast area was basic and offered hot and cold foods. Coffee all day.
The staff was very friendly. I used the laundry facilities and it had two washers and dryers and a vending machine with all laundry supplies.
The cost of this hotel and the adequate accomodations make it a winner and I would definatelly stay again, even if we didn't take the dog. It was half the price of others that we have stayed at.
If you're looking for a clean room, a great value, nice breakfast in a great location for State College, this is the place

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these State College hotels
4.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, State College (Penn State Area)
2.4 km away
Days Inn Penn State
Days Inn Penn State
#5 of 26 in State College
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#13 of 26 in State College
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#18 of 26 in State College
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
4.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn State College
Hilton Garden Inn State College
#2 of 26 in State College
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
1.2 km away
Nittany Lion Inn
Nittany Lion Inn
#3 of 26 in State College
4.5 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1274 N. Atherton Street, State College, PA 16803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > State College
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in State College
#3 Family Hotel in State College
#4 Business Hotel in State College
#11 Romantic Hotel in State College
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,753 - ₹ 9,308
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn welcomes sport enthusiasts, business travelers, families and even pets to State College, with affordable rates and a full range of services and amenities. Just five blocks to Penn State University campus, the Quality Inn consistently provides guest essentials with friendly service in an accommodating environment. The Quality Inn features a free deluxe breakfast, exercise room, free wireless Internet access and a meeting room for up to 75 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel State College

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing