We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay in State College”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in State College
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, PA
Level Contributor
116 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in State College”
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Right in the heart of everything. On the main drag. Up the hill to the right, is a great little Comfort Inn. From Maryanne and Jacob at the front desk to everyone else who takes great pride in keeping the place spotless and friendly.
Rooms are immaculate and smell wonderful. Bathroom and amenities are great. Breakfast is hot and fresh, service is gracious. Coffee 24 hours. Truly a business person's dream place to stay. Only thing lacking was honey for my tea. I happen to like honey and they don't stock it.
Best place to stay in State College.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PADancergrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuites132, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
It was certainly my pleasure to read your great comments about our hotel and staff. Our staff takes great pride in making your stay a rememberable stay. I will share your comments with MaryJane and Jacob, and the rest of the staff ,about how much you enjoyed your time here at the State College Comfort Suites. We are located just a few minutes from downtown,and so close to many other attractions in the area. I will also keep in mind about honey for tea, for you and others requesting it on our coffee station.Thank you once again for your kind words and I hope you choose to stay with us again when you come to State College.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    79
    21
    3
    1
See reviews for
117
34
10
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Great location and value. Stayed one night, with husband and son. The king bed and pull out sofa is a perfect size room. Free breakfast following morning and swimming for the kids.

Overall a really good experience. No complaints.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovevacation28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuites132, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and swimming pool. We do like to offer comperable rates to the traveler looking for a quiet location, but is still close to the Penn State campus and downtown State College. We hope you will stay with us again when visiting the State College area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, PA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Needed a place to stay with our almost 4yr old son for a family event over a weekend. This fit the bill. Price was right, hot waffles, nice pool and clean room. Will be staying again when visiting PSU!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelManMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort S, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 25 March 2012
Thank you for offering your comments. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us recently. We strive to offer the best service possible to all our guests. Thank you for your business,and we look forward to your next stay here at the State College Comfort Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centreville, Virginia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Another great Choice Hotel. Excellent room, clean, tidy, and quite on the top floor. Breakfast was good, hot and and plentiful. Dealings with staff were all pleasant and friendly. Worth the stay.

Room Tip: Top floor was very quiet - 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort S, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Thank you for choosing the State College Comfort Suites for your recent stay while in State College. It is great to hear that you were pleased with your room accommodatations. Our third floor is nice and quiet, and is ideal for the traveler looking for that peaceful stay. Our staff cetainly likes to make each guests stay as pleasurable as they possibly can. The breakfast choices that we offer,certainly can please even the finickiest eater.Thank you,once again for staying with us here at the Comfort Suites.It was our pleasure to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2012

I had a very enjoyable stay in Feb at this hotel. We took my daughters to a concert at the bryce arena in Penn state University. The hotel is very close to the campus and the town. The rooms were very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recomend this place to anyone and especially familys.

Room Tip: The suites are two rooms, one with two queen beds and another room with a pull out sofa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robert m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort S, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Thank you for your review and I am so pleased you enjoyed our hotel during your recent stay in State College. We certainly enjoy having families like yourselves come stay at our hotel, as we strive to make your family feel right at home with great housekeeping and a friendly staff...We look forward to seeing you the next time your in State College for a concert.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these State College hotels
4.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, State College (Penn State Area)
3.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn State College
Hilton Garden Inn State College
#2 of 26 in State College
4.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.1 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#19 of 26 in State College
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Nittany Lion Inn
Nittany Lion Inn
#3 of 26 in State College
4.5 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
2.1 km away
Days Inn Penn State
Days Inn Penn State
#5 of 26 in State College
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,181 reviews
3.3 km away
Hampton Inn State College
Hampton Inn State College
#10 of 26 in State College
4.0 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 132 Village Dr, State College, PA 16803-2923
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > State College
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in State College
#13 Business Hotel in State College
#15 Family Hotel in State College
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,269 - ₹ 12,408
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your trip to State College with our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! We also happily serve you free coffee. We invite you to relax in your spacious suite, which features a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. Standard and two-room suites with whirlpool bathtubs are also available. Enjoy the combination of cozy accommodations, friendly service and wonderful amenities at the Comfort Suites hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel State College
Comfort Suites State College
State College Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing