We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great For Business Travel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard State College
Ranked #21 of 26 Hotels in State College
Wyncote, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great For Business Travel”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I stayed at Courtyard by Marriott State College recently and was pleasantly surprised. The hotel was very clean and modern, Starbucks-brand coffee and tea is available (along with complimentary), indoor pool, gym and even a little locker room (in case you arrive early and no rooms are ready and you need to change). Even though it is off-campus, the drive is literally 5-minutes up the road. The only problem I had was a loud neighbor who apparently liked to shout on his cell phone by the adjoining door. Luckily, I had no problem sleeping.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarlaWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Courtyard State College, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Thanks KarlaWT for your review and recommendation! Thanks for choosing the Courtyard for your business needs. We greatly appreciate your patronage and taking the time to share your comments. We look forward to being of service the next time you are in the area!

Yours truly,
Patty Treaster, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    49
    19
    3
    0
See reviews for
39
17
4
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We stayed here while visiting my grandparents. It was our first time traveling with our infant son and they were so kind to us. They set up a pack-n-play and gave him a stuffed animal, which they do for all the kids. They also gave us a room on the top floor far from the elevator to help with noise. It was a nice touch that we didn't need to ask for. They had a wonderful restaurant open for breakfast and dinner and a 24 hour pantry which was also convenient. The staff from the front desk to room service were so kind and attentive. We will stay here again on our next trip to State College.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eugie1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Courtyard State College, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
It was our pleasure to have you and your family stay with us Eugie1981. We appreciate your comments and hope you had a nice visit with your grandparents, I’m sure they always love to see and spoil the little ones! We look forward to your next visit.

Best,

Patty Treaster, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olney, Maryland
Level Contributor
525 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

There are lots of hotel choices in State College. The Courtyard has a good location...close to Penn State and across the parking lot from a Ruby Tuesdays restaurants with a fresh salad bar. The staff is the best part of this hotel, especially the hard-working young woman at the front desk who was there when I came in after a late dinner on 1/26, and again in the morning 1/27 (Sorry I didn't catch her name, but maybe the dates will ID her for some credit). She was friendly and helpful. I like the Bistro, The room was clean, but a bit outdated. The bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bagnato1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Courtyard State College, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Bagnato1,
Thanks so much for your review and recommendation! We appreciate hearing from you and are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and the level of service we provide. Thanks especially for recognizing the front desk staff, I will be sure to check who was on duty during your stay and share your feedback! We look forward to seeing you next time you’re in the area!
Yours truly,
Patty Treaster, General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Hotel is clean. Staff very helpful and very friendly. Room was very spacious. This was my second time staying and I will stay here again when I visit State College.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kai724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Courtyard State College, responded to this review, 25 January 2012
Thank you for your review and recommendation Kai724! We’re so glad you enjoy staying with us; we greatly appreciate your loyalty and taking the time to share your comments. We look forward to seeing you again!

All the best,
Patty Treaster, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Clean rooms, great location,wonderful staff, helpful front desk. I will continue to stay here for my annual state conference at PSU.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from elevators if you are a light sleeper. Front desk has always accommodated me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenna15s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Courtyard State College, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Thank you for your review and recommendation jenna13s! We’re so glad you enjoy staying with us; we greatly appreciate your loyalty and taking the time to share your comments. We look forward to seeing you again!
All the best,
Patty Treaster, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these State College hotels
3.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, State College (Penn State Area)
2.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn State College
Hilton Garden Inn State College
#2 of 26 in State College
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
3.2 km away
Nittany Lion Inn
Nittany Lion Inn
#3 of 26 in State College
4.5 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Days Inn Penn State
Days Inn Penn State
#5 of 26 in State College
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,180 reviews
0.2 km away
Residence Inn State College
Residence Inn State College
#16 of 26 in State College
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn State College
Hampton Inn State College
#10 of 26 in State College
4.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard State College? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard State College

Property: Courtyard State College
Address: 1730 University Dr, State College, PA 16801-6273
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > State College
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in State College
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,850 - ₹ 22,966
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard State College 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Among State College hotels, Courtyard by Marriott State College is the ideal oasis on the road for all travelers. Featuring many modern touches, the Courtyard lobby and Bistro offers spaces to connect, unwind, and eat. Start your morning right at this State College hotel with breakfast and Starbucks, then stop back again at the end of the day for dinner and a cocktail. Stay connected in our lobby or Business Center featuring free Wi-Fi. Unwind in our indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center. Perfectly situated in Happy Valley, this State College hotel near Penn State University, Bryce Jordan Center and Beaver Stadium is close to many area businesses and attractions. Relax in our spacious guest rooms, featuring FREE High Speed Internet and Wi-Fi, a large well-lit work area and 32" LCD flat screen TV. Sleep comfortably in our custom bedding with thick mattresses and fluffy pillows. When choosing State College hotels, come see why Courtyard by Marriott State College hotel is a step above the rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard State College reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott State College Hotel State College
State College Marriott
State College Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing