We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You get what you pay for..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Somerset
Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for..”
Reviewed 19 January 2012

My family and I stayed at the Quality Inn on the 28th December 2011 for one night, because we were going skiing at Hidden Valley for the day. We had a few problems with one of the rooms, I felt, there was a smokie smell in one of the rooms but the staff at the front desk we're really helpful and changed it for us. Unfortunately the next one hadn't been serviced properly but they changed it again and that one was fine. The bed was comfortable and, as it was very cold, the heating worked really well. The bathroom was clean. One thing that was puzzling was they asked if we had a dog, as there were no dogs allowed in the rooms, we said no but when we got to our rooms we heard a dog barking from one of the rooms across the hall from us and the next morning a man was carrying his dog down the stairs. Don't get me wrong i am a dog owner so i am not against dogs but i just found this a bit weird. Perhaps they have special rooms that can accommerdate dogs, not sure. The room came with breakfast which was lovely, all you could want. But don't ask for help in the diningroom you might get your head bitten off by the dining lady. My experience anyway when i asked politely if there were any black t-bags I could have (there were t-bags there but they said Orange and something on them which being English i thought that ment they were a flavored tea) and the lady said very abruptly no. so apart from the lady in the diningroom it was ok not sure if i would really stay again. Does need updating.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HerndonMarilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    72
    67
    41
    39
See reviews for
106
58
29
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

My family was looking to plan a short getaway at a midway point between our distance away from eachother. We have children, so in the winter an indoor pool was a must. We decided upon the Quality Inn Somerset because of location to the Highway (Pretty much at The Toll Booth), and Choice Hotels are usually very accomidating. Well we had many questions for the front desk before confirming our reservations. Do they accept Pets? (Yes) When is Check-in? (3pm) Does the Lounge have food and is it children friendly or much like a bar? (You can bring the children and we will at least have pizza) Will the lounge be open for the 4:00pm Play-off Footbal game (Yes). Well Throw those all out the door accet for the Pets.
We arrived around 3 for check in. If you have a pet we had to wait an hour later so (4pm).
We took the children swimming to the pool after check-in for a quick dip before dinner. Pool was warm and good for the kids accept the bottom was very rough for your feet. There was even an above ground Hot tub that would have been nicer if the jets worked. All down hill from here. We went to the lounge to watch the game, and found it locked. The front Desk let us know that it does not open until 6pm. NICE! So football game in the room with HUNGRY Kids. SO at 6pm we go down to the Lounge to find the Bartender. He informs us that they Do Not serve any type of food and that we can bring in some pizza but NOT WITH OUR CHILDREN! Very angry at this point.Had a drink, ordered some pizzas to the rooms, waited 1 1/2 hours with hungry people. Watched the football game in the room. Not the best combo. SO some of the adults and I head to the lounge to get a few drinks and watch the Next Footall Game. We are there again for awhile, and a band filters in to play. Good, we can still watch the game. After our next drink the Bartender informs us that we need to go pay the Cover Charge or he can no longer serve us. WHAT??? I said that you are going to ask a paying customer already here that is staying at the same hotel to leave if they will not pay a cover charge? He said yes, that is how the band gets paid. Best PR move I have ever witnessed. The bartender does not have enough social or mental skills to know what he has done, or at the least paid our "cover charge" so he could make out and not cause the hotel grief. (Good hire there)! The best thing is that the rest of the staff is cut from the same cloth. I called the front desk and asked them to explain how this could happen. "Thats how the band gets paid" The girl at the desk could have cared less that we were asked to leave. I asked for the General Managers name and will be calling back, and if she does not act in a more dignified manner I will be calling Choice Hotels as well. Moral is, Do not believe anything this staff will tell you. It is a Farse!

Room Tip: Non-Smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Phillip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Somerset hotels

Tuckerton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

This place looks ok fr the outside and it is conveniently located right off the highway/toll booth (dangerously). Rooms are in desperate need of a facelift. Our friends who stayed found old nasty water in their fridge, and a chewed up toy under the bed, and the toilet was found sticky ... I don't want to know what that was... The rug was really worn and water smelled awful ... Anyway .. I would choose another hotel unless u r brave

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SOJOgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Hotel has a lounge & DJ when we stayed on Thursday night. After the lounge closed, about 1:10 AM had to call the front desk to have the partying people removed from outside our window. Hotel located next to the toll booth from the PA turnpike, not the hotel's fault, just be aware that you will have constant traffic all night. Hotel is old and desperately needs updating. When desk clerk asked how our stay was and I replied that it was miserable and we didn't get to sleep until after 2 AM, all he could say was how sorry he was. Will NOT be staying at this location again. Had to go to front desk to request washcloths and hand towels, the ones in the room looked as if someone had used them to wash muddy shoes or wash one of the construction vehicles.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grammiesparkles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palm harbor
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 November 2011

I stopped by here on my way to Pittsburgh. I got a good deal on the room even though the place was almost full. Beds were good, staff was helpful, overall for a hotel on the highway it's better than most. I'll definitely be back if I'm in the area again

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Knights-Inn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somerset
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Somerset
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Somerset
Hampton Inn Somerset
#2 of 12 in Somerset
581 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 12 in Somerset
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
A1Economy Inn
A1Economy Inn
#3 of 12 in Somerset
160 reviews
26.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
0.3 km away
Super 8 Somerset
Super 8 Somerset
#12 of 12 in Somerset
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Conference Center

Property: Quality Inn & Conference Center
Address: 215 Ramada Road, Somerset, PA 15501 (Formerly "Ramada Inn")
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Somerset
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Somerset
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,563 - ₹ 6,478
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Conference Center
Quality Hotel Somerset
Quality Inn Somerset
Somerset Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing