We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place !!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mill Stream Country Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mill Stream Country Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Smoketown B&B and Inns
north haledon
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great place !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2011

I have been going down to lancaster for years ,,,, since I am 15 years old ,,,, I am now 49 , I stay here every couple of months , I am down there all the time !!! it is clean ,quiet and the breakfast is very good ,,,,, also , you can use all the other pools and game rooms @ all the other properties that bird in hand owns !!! I used to stay at harvest drive all the time ,,,, WOULD NEVER go there again ,,,,, ( workers walking into to many peoples room while they are out for the day ) not cool !!! Millstream is great ,,,,, getting ready to go again !!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank minichihuahua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    42
    22
    4
    6
See reviews for
39
40
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2011

We've been coming to Amish Country for 15 years ...enjoyed everywhere we've stayed, but the Mill Stream is in the top 2!!! It's very clean, very comfortable, very convenient and an all around great value. You can get coffee or tea in the lobby anytime between 7 am and 10 pm and the breakfast is delicious...to call it "deluxe continental" is an understatement! Go ahead...have the waffle :) And don't miss the free bus tour of Amish Farmlands...it's really informative and you can shop along the route at Amish homesteads and farms...places we did not even know about nor would ever have found on our own. We loved the Mill Stream!!!

Room Tip: If you want a view of the stream, ask for the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kap0819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ny
Level Contributor
80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2011

Clean Rooms, are a must when I travel! They were very clean- I was traveling with my newborn baby and a 6 year old. My Hubby and I were very impressed with the comfortable beds and clean bathroom as well. It is motel style- with an Amish home country style flair.
From the outside it looks like a typical road side motel- inside is very simple yet wonderfully old fashioned and sweet. Large room - we even fit our pak and play very easily. My daughter took a bath- and it was CLEAN as a whistle. We arrived late at night- and still found our room ready for us- neat and tidy. The front desk was very sweet when checking in and out. The breakfast is "free" with room. My daughter and I ate together each morning- and we loved it. Waffle bar- is yummy! Basics- for a comp. breakfast- But better and more of it. Dounuts- danish, hard boiled eggs, cereal, coffee( very good), juice, yogurt. It was perfect for an early morning start up your day. Big windows in the dining room where breakfast was served( buffet style). There is someone cleaning constantly!
Restocking the buffet all morning! Impressed! The windows face out to the beautiful pond, there are many rooms facing the back of hotel( pond view) . i think they are extra charge- not sure. all rooms appear lovely here- as I peaked in as they cleaned them. lol
Pool is lovely and looked like it would be fun in the summer months. Oh , there is a small gift shop inside dining area- check in. It was the high light of my daughters stay. Stuffed toys and all. Mind you its not a fancy palce- but country chic for sure. Its very PA -a dn very Lancaster - love the whole vibe myself. Amish buggies roll down the road in front of your hotel. The road is not a buy one- and away for major retail outlets- yet up the roas is the whole kit and caboodle. Every food chain you could want. Stay away form the olive garden here- its gross. Waffle house is on the corner- its tasty and quick if you miss the breakfast here. Greasy- but so isnt all breakfast spots. Inexpensive- and worth it too. The outlets are like 5 minutes away- like them alot ! Eat diner at Hershey farms- best buffet- in town by far! All the theatres are located near by- within minutes-. Great theatres in PA. Good prices too! Check out shows- "sight and sound theatre" is amazing! All and all we loved our stay in PA. I highly recommend this hotel- over the SteamBoat- food is terribel- sweet dining room. Terrible food- room was ok. Very expensive hotel compared to Mill Stream. There is another almost next door called Smoke town lodge- this is very nice too-
Mill Stream better because bigger cleaner rooms. Go- have fun!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank princesslollipop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2011

Most comfortable beds I ever slept in, very soft sheets and blankets. Very hospitable staff. Incredible views of Amish country, right next door to a delicious Amish restaurant. Will definitely return! Plans to go back in March 2011.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lighthouselover1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2010

Don't pay alot when in Lancaster because you are on the move all day to see the sights and shop. Come here for a clean, quiet room and a small pool to cool off. The front desk is friendly and had fresh coffee and cookies all day. The breakfast was set out by an Amish lady who poured your waffles. You can choose from waffles, cereal, hard boiled eggs, juice, yogurt and coffee. It is enough to get you going for the day. This place is center to all activities. We paid alot at another place and it was a mistake. We should of just stayed here as usual. If you want some bigger fun you can go to their other property up the road and use the slides and big pool. I stayed there as a kid and felt the motel was best for my husband and I because we were not going on a family oriented trip.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blogtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smoketown
4.9 km away
AmishView Inn & Suites
AmishView Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bird in Hand
5.0 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
1.9 km away
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
#2 of 3 in Bird in Hand
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
1.3 km away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 38 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Olde Amish Inn
Olde Amish Inn
#8 of 16 in Ronks
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
3.0 km away
Cherry Lane Motor Inn
Cherry Lane Motor Inn
#10 of 16 in Ronks
4.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
1.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Stream Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Stream Country Inn

Property: Mill Stream Country Inn
Address: 170 Eastbrook Rd (Route 896), Smoketown, PA 17576-9701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Smoketown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Smoketown
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,092 - ₹ 8,647
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mill Stream Country Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Mill Stream Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mill Stream Country Hotel Smoketown
Country Inn Smoketown
Smoketown Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing