We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
22
69
62
27
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
69
62
27
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews miniature golf queen bed small tv half bath new jersey full bathrooms animal farm powder room indoor gym downstairs bathroom back porch beds were comfortable shawnee resort worked great relaxing vacation vending machine whirlpool tub
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2010

We stayed for a weekend at the end of June. The weather was perfect. The one hour and fifteen minutes drive from Bergen County New Jersey to the resort is very easy. Straight up 80 and the resort is just off the highway. The check-in was very easy. We got our unit keys right away. The front desk attendant was extremely friendly.

Our two level unit is probably the hughest one in the Poconos. The area is very woodsy. The unit is clean and comfortable. The living area is large with very small TV, fireplace and sofa bed. The fully equipped kitchen has with full size refrigerator, stove, oven, microwave, toaster and blender. It also has all the pots, pans, plates, bowls and utensil you will need to fix a good meal. There is a few choices of supermarket and a Walmart is about five to ten miles away. The dining area has sitting for eight. There is full size washer and dryer in the unit. There is a half bath downstairs. The balcony is screened in and very large with two lounge chairs. The upstairs master bedroom has queen bed, TV and own shower. The second bedroom has two queen beds and TV. The main bathroom has Jacuzzi, shower and large vanity. There is a total of two and a half bath in this unit.

The resort offer activities for kids and adult everyday. Most of the activities are in the recreation area. The activities included Karaoke with wine, beer and cheese, kids craft, poker games, movie night, vineyard tours. There is a very large indoor pool and two outdoor pools. There is large game room and gym. A small library, miniature golf, two large golf courses, tennis court, basketball court, a river, water fall and endless trail for hiking. There is also a country store, a playhouse and playground for kids. You will not be bored anytime of the year. There is also skiing, snowboarding and tubing in the winter. Shawnee mountain has made many improvement over the year. This weekend we did canoeing on the river. That was a lot of fun. We will be back

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2010

We just spent a week at Ridgetop and had a wonderfull time.
We rented a condo there for half price from a timeshare owner
who couldn't make the trip this year -- what a great deal!!
Everything was fabulous.
We went rafting, swimming, hiking, golfing, dining, bikeing,
and had an all around wonderfull time.
The Water Gap Rec. Area was nothing short of fantastic with
some great rafting trips available.
I would highly recommend INTI- a Peruvian restaurant about
three miles from the Rec Center (ask for directions).
Excellent food and service.
Avoid Napoli Pizza and Pasta right across the street
(soggy pizza and rude uncaring wait staff).
We were just in time for the Wurst Festival at Shawnee Mtn.
Lots to see in the area.
Would definitely do this one again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GM1258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2010

My husband and I stayed here in May of 2010. We were very pleased with the accommodations. There were just the two of us so we had plenty of space to spread out. Enjoyed the screened in porch and the fireplace when it was cool in the evening. From this location, we were able to explore the Delaware Gap, Bushkill Falls, Shawnee Inn, went to the Shawnee Playhouse one evening, and just spent time reading and relaxing. We would recommend it to others -- a nice place!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shanejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2010

I recently stayed the Ridge Top with my 18month old daughter, 2 yr old nephew, hubby and my parents. We had a great time, Shawnee offers a lot of daily activities for everyone. We played everything from bingo to volleyball. Their indoor facility is very nice as well. Not to mention that had 2 outdoor pools, which we really enjoyed because they weren't over crowded. My Father enjoyed fishing in the lake near by, which they offered a shuttle to as well. Hubby enjoyed playing countless hours of basketball in the indoor gymnasium. We attended most the activities offered, we even watched avatar while there.

The only thing that would have made our trip perfect would have been an updated unit. The unit was clean, but one of the bed frames was broken so we had to have it replaced. However within 45 mins from arriving and noticing the defect, it was replaced.

So overall I would rate Shawnee a good place to stay and we will be returning next yr. as well.

Sincerely, Leah’s Mom of Phila, PA

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nene51181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2010

We're a group of 5 staying in two 2-bedroom villas. One villa is a Ridge Top Village at Shawnee unit, and the other is a Shawnee Ridge Top Summit unit.
There is a pretty big difference between the two units. Both are two story townhouse-style units. The Ridge Top Village unit is newer and nicer. It has one king bed and 2 double beds, and a sleep sofa. 3 full baths. Also has a propane fireplace and a whirpool tub.
The Ridge Top Summit unit has a queen bed and 2 twins plus a sleep sofa. It has a wood fireplace with 2 and half baths.
The resort is about 20 minutes from Shawnee Mountain, and about 30 minutes from Camelback Mountain.
Wi-Fi is available in all units but you have to pay for the service. The welcome center has free Wi-Fi. Staff was friendly and helpful. We had a toilet that wasn't working and it was fixed quickly.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews