We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun stay at Ridge Top Summit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ridge Top Village at Shawnee

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Shawnee on Delaware
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ridge Top Village at Shawnee
Piscataway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
118 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Fun stay at Ridge Top Summit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

We were at Ridge Top Village at Shawnee last weekend and had a great time.

We stayed at room T-240 Ridge Top Summit. I booked a 2 bedroom deluxe and it was a lovely surprise since we had a bad experience with the River Village last year. I hope they will continue upgrading the resort and get rid or renovate of the old units.

There are a number of Timeshares located in the Shawnee Village Complex. The Ridge Top is but one of them. Some of the other, newer ones "look better" such as the Summit at Ridge Top and Crestview. I recommend the Ridge Top Summit Rooms if you cannot get Crestview. Avoid the River Village! We stayed there last year and it was sooo BAD at not very comfortable!

We played miniature golf at the resort and took a swim in the indoor swimming pool.
At check-in, you are givien a chedule of the activities that will be going on at the resort. They also play family movies every night.

We had 3 bathrooms in the 2bedroom unit. The Jacuzzi worked great. We also used the washer and dryer and they work well. Laundry detergent was provided. I was just surprised that they did not provide shampoo, conditioner and lotion in the bathrooms.

The staff was courteous and we had pleasant and fun stay at the resort. We will definitely be back again .

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank aquarianne11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    59
    54
    19
    20
See reviews for
94
41
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mahomet, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

We stayed on the summit in #239. Overall, the property was older, in decent shape. We had a bad battery in one of the smoke detectors on our arrival, but their maintenance man arrived quickly to get it replaced. There were other small items that seem like they could have been fixed if someone had taken a little time to look: there was a missing screw on the latch assembly of the dead bolt, one of the shower doors was bent and wouldn't open properly, the fireplace glass was covered in smoke. We did enjoy the large indoor swimming pool in the rec center. The property did have nice screened porches as well. The beds and other furnishings were comfortable too.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BKS69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson
Level Contributor
68 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

Pretty location, spacious room sizes. Plenty of kids....mini golf, huge indoor pool, large game
room. Cozy & nice. Would only go for a long weekend, a whole week and I would be bored.

Room Tip: Feels like a condominium community of courtyards. Nice landscaping, laid out well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

Just got back from our weekend stay at the Wyndham Shwnee Village. After reading all the reviews we were indeed very skeptical, however after entering the units out fears were laid to rest. We stayed in unit #222 and unit # 236. The essentials were there for startup (paper towels, soaps, dishwashing liquid and detergent). The rooms were clean, as was the living area, kitchen and bathrooms. We tried out the jacuzzi in room #222 and it worked and was clean.

We were in the Ridge Top Summit Units which did not have the red jacuzzi that are mentioned in many of the reviews below. Yes the decor, and kitchen and furniture were not modern and state of the art, but isn't that expected. The fireplace was electric and we had a screened in porch. Directly behing our unit was a grill for barbecueing, however we did n't use it.

We played miniature golf at the resort, had some fun in the gamerooom, and took a swim in the swimming pool. At check-in, you are givien a chedule of the activities that will be going on at the resot. They also play family/kids movies at the resort in the evening. The staff was courteous and it was pleasant stay at the resort.

I read a review somehwere about bed bugs and we inquired at check-in and they assured us there are no bedbugs at this resort. But because I had read the review I had to check myself, I checked the mattress anyways and found it to be clean and bedbug free.

I had also called ahead to request our units be close and they were within walking distance which was very convenient.

I will most probably be back next year for some more family fun.

Room Tip: Ridge Top Summit Rooms if you cannot get Crestview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Samina-A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sickleville, nj
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

Stayed in 2 bedroom ridgetop. Bedrooms very small. Old beds that sink in. Stained sheets. Fireplace real nice. Need real wood. Jacuzi in bedroom didn't work. Queen size bed in master n 2 doubles in 2nd bedroom. They are doing fixes n renovations to the units. Try to stay in summit.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank reddog4me2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shawnee on Delaware
2.8 km away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#3 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
12.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
6.9 km away
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 km away
Bushkill Inn & Conference Center
0.5 km away
Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort
Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort
#5 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
1.3 km away
The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort
The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort
#1 of 4 in Shawnee on Delaware
4.0 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ridge Top Village at Shawnee? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ridge Top Village at Shawnee

Property: Ridge Top Village at Shawnee
Address: River Road, Shawnee on Delaware, PA 18356
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Shawnee on Delaware
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Shawnee on Delaware
Number of rooms: 233
Also Known As:
Ridge Top Village At Shawnee Hotel Shawnee On Delaware

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing