We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Pleasant Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cherry Lane Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cherry Lane Motor Inn
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Ronks
Fairfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

We took a group from our Church to Lancaster to see the show "Jonah" at the Sight & Sound theatre. We wanted to make the trip as reasonable as posible for those going so I search for a motel that was close to the theatre but also not one of the expensive ones. The reviews were good and so we decided to stay at Cherry Hill.

It is not a fancy motel by any means. It is dated with a 70's style. However the rooms were clean and the beds were some of the most comfortable that i have slept on. I will not lie the rooms need to be remodeled but for a small budget they were fine. Some had a few issues with the television so that may need to be checked but overall I give it a good rating.

One other thing is the people who run the motel were very nice. The breakfast was traditional continental but good and they treated us really well and even gave us all gifts when we left.

So if you are vacationing on a budget you might want to try Cherry Lane Motor Lodge.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dic1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    152
    50
    26
    47
See reviews for
202
130
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

I found this lovely rural area in the heart of the Amish town with my love! On various occasion we look at other hotels or motels but this one is the perfect place for quietness. With the price being unbelievable reasonable. The new owners are in the midst of doing little renovations to upkeep the presence of the motel in order to update the rooms. We have stayed there in different rooms with no complaints. The owners were very accommodating, friendly and courteous. They even have breakfast in the morning for all guest. The best part of my day at this motel is hearing in the evening the click clacks of the Amish horses as they stroll there owner's carriage down the streets. I love this place and it makes my day after a day out with my love in this beautiful Amish community. Thank you so much Peter and Family! Jose H

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jose H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

As a British family of 4 we booked one room with 2 beds for a weekend stay in Amish country. Cherry Lane is in the heart of Amish country and close to everything, yet in a lovel rural setting. Room was absolutely fine with a fridge and microwave and breakfast was excellent, included in the price. I even got military discount! Owner and staff from India were helpful and welcoming. I will definately use Cherry lane when we re-visit with visiters!
Thank you for a great stay - perhaps bath towels could be a fraction bigger!
The Adams Family
Washington DC

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back facing farmland on the upper floor. Nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidCBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catonsville, Maryland, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

My 11 year old daughter and I came to Lancaster for a nice little get away spot over Easter break.

The location is convenient, the beds are comfortable, and the price is just right. The staff was very accommodating and pleasant. It was nice to wake up to fresh coffee and a quick breakfast to start our day.

I think we will go back! Thanks Cherry Lane!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hagerstown, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Owners very courteous and helpful; very personable. Room very clean but needs updating. Were told up front what continental breakfast would be. Motel very convenient to all the places we wanted to visit; not on a major highway!! This was off-season, so the noise level was very minimal. The price was in our budget; we had everything we needed: two beds, microwave and frig, small table with two chairs. We'd stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronks
2.1 km away
Eastbrook Inn
Eastbrook Inn
#4 of 16 in Ronks
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
1.4 km away
Red Carpet Inn
Red Carpet Inn
#12 of 16 in Ronks
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
4.4 km away
Harvest Drive Family Inn
Harvest Drive Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Intercourse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster
1.2 km away
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Ronks
1.8 km away
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
#2 of 3 in Bird in Hand
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherry Lane Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Lane Motor Inn

Property: Cherry Lane Motor Inn
Address: 84 N Ronks Rd, Ronks, PA 17572-9780
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ronks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Ronks
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,614 - ₹ 4,977
Hotel Class:2 star — Cherry Lane Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally located amid the peaceful beauty of Amish farmlands in the village of Ronks. We are just down the road from the country towns of BIRD IN HAND and INTERCOURSE, and only minutes away from the Rockvale outlets, amusement parks, Amish tours, historical sites, Lancaster County's famous PA Dutch restaurants, Sight & Sound Millennium Theatre and much, much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Cherry Lane Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cherry Lane Motor Hotel Ronks
Cherry Lane Hotel
Cherry Lane Motor Inn Ronks, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing