We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
13
10
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
10
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew ownersexcellent locationdown the roada great place to staylancaster countystay there againsight and sound theaterfieldupgradesbedsoutlets
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2017

My husband and I went away on the spur of the moment. I have always wanted to try a small motel and I'm certainly glad I stay at Countryside Motel. The owner Ed was very nice, the room very clean we will come be back in the future. It is far enough but yet close enough to everything you need in Lancaster.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loliah67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Great deal for a Clean room. very nice no frills motel. Needs some updating but seems like they are in the process. Family owned business and they are very kind. We will return. Rooms had a coffeemaker and refrigerator

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Fred J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Reasonably price, no frills but very clean. Freshly painted, new bedding and carpets. In room fridge and coffee maker. We had two queen beds, a side chair and desk and chair. Old tv but has many channels and wifi..if you're looking for an expensive, clean and no frills motel this is the place..

Stayed: September 2016
2  Thank deedee3689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

My husband and I had reservations at a large motel down the street from Countryside Motel. The blankets had makeup on them sheets were not clean. So we left and found
Countryside Motel. The new management were great, tried to accommodate us in every way. The room was so CLEAN , we will go back and stay at Countryside Motel again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elshadi21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

We recently stayed for 3 nights and were very pleased. The new owners are doing a great job of making improvements and reviving this older motel. We have been staying here on and off since the 1980's (when there were no TVs in the rooms) and have seen many changes. We had stopped staying here for a few years and decided to try again with the new owners. We will definitly stay here again!!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 3 but we also had a look at room 1 and honestly we would stay in any of them.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bethaventoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews