We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
15
10
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
10
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new owners excellent location down the road a great place to stay lancaster county sight and sound theater field upgrades linens outlets beds
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2016

My husband and I had reservations at a large motel down the street from Countryside Motel. The blankets had makeup on them sheets were not clean. So we left and found
Countryside Motel. The new management were great, tried to accommodate us in every way. The room was so CLEAN , we will go back and stay at Countryside Motel again.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elshadi21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

We recently stayed for 3 nights and were very pleased. The new owners are doing a great job of making improvements and reviving this older motel. We have been staying here on and off since the 1980's (when there were no TVs in the rooms) and have seen many changes. We had stopped staying here for a few years and decided to try again with the new owners. We will definitly stay here again!!

Room tip: We stayed in room 3 but we also had a look at room 1 and honestly we would stay in any of them.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bethaventoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We had a great nights sleep at this motel in June. Comfortable mattress and pillows, very clean. Friendly owners that really made us feel at home. Beautiful country views of Lancaster county farmland.

Room tip: rooms in the rear have the best views
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vbuckwalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016

New furniture, linens, and paint have really brought this small motel back to life! Not to mention rates well under $100! Thanks for reviving our fav Lancaster spot! We will be back several times this year and will be sure to call ahead since business is picking up for you all!

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank lappcarly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2014

We were going to the Sight and Sound Theatre and saw some reviews for the Countryside Motel which is very near to it, and indicated that it was simple and clean, which would meet our needs for one night. What we found was a old motel from the 70's in need of painting [our door was peeling], upgrading in terms of mattresses, televisions [our colour varied between purple and green], sink in the bathroom had cracks in it. As well we discovered bugs and little worms in the room. So while the cost is reasonable, the motel is tired, needing a lot of upgrading and repair. I am sure that there are other alternatives in the area and we although we will be attending the Sight and Sound Theater again, we won't be staying here for sure. I guess the 'for sale' sign in front of the Motel is indicative of the care going into its maintenance and development.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thecanadianmoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews