We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise...”
Review of Countryside Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ronks
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Countryside Motel
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Ronks
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Reasonably price, no frills but very clean. Freshly painted, new bedding and carpets. In room fridge and coffee maker. We had two queen beds, a side chair and desk and chair. Old tv but has many channels and wifi..if you're looking for an expensive, clean and no frills motel this is the place..

Stayed: September 2016
2  Thank deedee3689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2016

My husband and I had reservations at a large motel down the street from Countryside Motel. The blankets had makeup on them sheets were not clean. So we left and found
Countryside Motel. The new management were great, tried to accommodate us in every way. The room was so CLEAN , we will go back and stay at Countryside Motel again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elshadi21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

We recently stayed for 3 nights and were very pleased. The new owners are doing a great job of making improvements and reviving this older motel. We have been staying here on and off since the 1980's (when there were no TVs in the rooms) and have seen many changes. We had stopped staying here for a few years and decided to try again with the new owners. We will definitly stay here again!!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 3 but we also had a look at room 1 and honestly we would stay in any of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bethaventoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We had a great nights sleep at this motel in June. Comfortable mattress and pillows, very clean. Friendly owners that really made us feel at home. Beautiful country views of Lancaster county farmland.

Room Tip: rooms in the rear have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vbuckwalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016

New furniture, linens, and paint have really brought this small motel back to life! Not to mention rates well under $100! Thanks for reviving our fav Lancaster spot! We will be back several times this year and will be sure to call ahead since business is picking up for you all!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank lappcarly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronks hotels
1.2 km away
Scottish Inns Ronks
Scottish Inns Ronks
#13 of 16 in Ronks
65 reviews
2.2 km away
Cherry Lane Motor Inn
1.3 km away
Eastbrook Inn
Eastbrook Inn
#5 of 16 in Ronks
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Ronks
1.5 km away
Hershey Farm Inn
Hershey Farm Inn
#3 of 16 in Ronks
1,224 reviews
1.2 km away
Weathervane Motor Court
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Countryside Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Countryside Motel

Address: 134 Hartman Bridge Rd, Ronks, PA 17572-9785
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ronks
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Ronks
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Countryside Motel Ronks, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing