We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
14
10
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
10
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new owners excellent location down the road a great place to stay lancaster county stay there again sight and sound theater field upgrades beds outlets
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2016

New furniture, linens, and paint have really brought this small motel back to life! Not to mention rates well under $100! Thanks for reviving our fav Lancaster spot! We will be back several times this year and will be sure to call ahead since business is picking up for you all!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank lappcarly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2014

We were going to the Sight and Sound Theatre and saw some reviews for the Countryside Motel which is very near to it, and indicated that it was simple and clean, which would meet our needs for one night. What we found was a old motel from the 70's in need of painting [our door was peeling], upgrading in terms of mattresses, televisions [our colour varied between purple and green], sink in the bathroom had cracks in it. As well we discovered bugs and little worms in the room. So while the cost is reasonable, the motel is tired, needing a lot of upgrading and repair. I am sure that there are other alternatives in the area and we although we will be attending the Sight and Sound Theater again, we won't be staying here for sure. I guess the 'for sale' sign in front of the Motel is indicative of the care going into its maintenance and development.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thecanadianmoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is the first time we had stayed here and were very pleased. We had stayed at a Best Western the night before and it was twice as much and not nearly as clean! This little motel was in a good location. Close to everything we were interested in. Very friendly staff. If you are interested in the Amish, there is an Amish family that lives next door. We enjoyed watching the young man work his pony. He was letting him run off some "steam" before hooking him up to a lawn mower that was pulled behind him and the pony. Definitely would stay there again if in that area.

Room Tip: I would have rather had one of the rooms that faced the back but it was our first time there and didn't realize there was a difference.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We live only a little over an hour drive to Lancaster and visit quite often. We could easily drive home after a day in Lancaster but most times we choose to spend the night, have breakfast and then drive home. We have stayed in several different types of accommodations, some fancy, some moderate. After driving past the Countryside Motel many times, I finally read some reviews and decided to give them a try. Needless to say, we will return! As others have said, it is very basic but who needs all those extras? The Countryside is VERY clean, the beds & pillows were extra comfortable and the owners friendly! TV w/ cable worked well as did the refrigerator. They are conveniently located just minutes from all the hustle & bustle and are in a quiet location. It had snowed this particular visit and the corn field, farm and little church next to the property were a lovely picture setting. The morning we woke up it was 12 degrees outside but our room had been toasty all night! And don't let me fail to mention the room rate was EXCELLENT! If you want a good night sleep after a day in Lancaster, give Countryside a try!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank tptaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

This motel is on a side road, away from the usual sight of any US suburbia: endless strip of motels, shopping malls and petrol stations. I was happy to find a place that was facing a corn field and a small church. At night it's quiet and relaxing, no neon lights, no signs, no noises. The rooms are basic and very clean. We weren't looking for frills anyway. We had a good night sleep and in the morning when we opened the door we saw a vast view of fields. It's my kind of place. No breakfast.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the fields are quieter and better for the view that welcomes you in the morning.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Cristiano M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews