We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 80
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$ 112
US$ 109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cherry Lane Motor Inn(Ronks)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$ 83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
32
24
12
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
24
12
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsupdated bathroomamish countrylincoln highwaya great place to stayyogimotellancasterratesgazebo
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2017

We to stayed in room 21 same as Tina P in another review. Have to agree with her on several things. The room did have a slight musty smell and the heater seems like it needs to have some work done on the thermostat as you cannot regulate the heat very well. On the plus side the room was very clean, the king size bed was very comfortable and the room seemed like it had recently been updated. We thought it was a good value for the money.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogi P, Front Office Manager at Red Carpet Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

DEAR SIR, thank you so much for staying with us, we will takecare of the ac/heat unit. we will replace the new. thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

We stayed in Room 21. Checked in Thursday and checked out Sunday. The room was large, had a musty smell. The vent in the ceiling of the bathroom was hanging. Husband pushed it back up and it would fall again. Toilet does not flush everything down. Need to hold handle for a long time. Ran out of cold water during shower in the morning. Slight opening at the bottom of the door and lets air in. Not good when it was 28 degrees. Heater worked great but if you turn it down, it blows only cold air. During the first night it was cold in the room. Next night we would get hot, turn the blower off (to prevent it blowing cold air), get cold and have to get back up to turn the heat on. Had to do this several times throughout the night for each night. No outlets in the bathroom. Spent $2.10 in the vending machine for a soda......got no soda and no money back. Went to office to tell the guy. He says "call the number on the machine. Not mine." Watched two others lose money in the machine. BRING YOUR OWN PILLOWS!! The ones provided are paper thin and lumpy.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogi P, Front Office Manager at Red Carpet Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

DEAR GUEST, we are sorry you are unhappy, you should come to the office and let us know, you are staying for 3 nights. you just telling us about vending machine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

The rooms were neat and clean . Although the Inn was on the Lincoln highway, it was quiet and we often sat in the gazebo after our trips around Amish country. The owners, Kelly and Yogi, were friendly and helpful. There was tea/coffee with a pastry in the morning and if requested they would make an extra cuppa for you any time you asked. Basic toiletries were provided in the bathroom. There was parking space and a lot of eateries round the bend. Sitting in the gazebo you can often see the Amish people riding their wagons or scooters . All the touristy places were within easy reach. You can't ask for more for the money you have paid.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kakati_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogi P, Front Office Manager at Red Carpet Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

DEAR guest, thank you so much for staying with us, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay here, thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

The room was small and very few amenities, but was as clean as any we have stayed in. It appeared to be old but was nicely updated. The breakfast was just water or coffee and a pre packaged pastry. The price seemed high for the type it was but since our main objectives are cleanliness and quiet, both were met.

Room Tip: expect basics only, try away from entrance.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R, Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

just spent 4 nights here it was nice for the price rooms were clean and kept well the owners were very nice we will be staying here again they had a nice gazabo to sit in and relax after the days of running around

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogi P, Front Office Manager at Red Carpet Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

DEAR guest, thank you so much for staying with us. we are glad you enjoyed your stay here and enjoyed the gazebo. thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews