We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and clean”
Review of Red Carpet Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Carpet Inn
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Ronks
East Longmeadow, MA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cheap and clean”
Reviewed 28 June 2011

What can I say..it was super cheap, but clean. NO bed bugs (yes-I checked before putting anything in the room!!) You don't get all the extras, and some of the panel board on the wall in the bathroom had cracks/could tell it was covered from water damage. Other than that, at least the damage was covered, there were no smells (other than the normal horse odors outside from the buggies), and everything in the room worked. The room was actually bigger than I anticipated, with a kitchenette type room off the main area with a separate door. I went with my husband and 2 kids under 3, and I wasn't worried about anything (safety/cleanliness, etc.) for any of us. We stayed for one night as we passed through for an attraction, and I am extremely happy with the choice. We weren't needing the pools/extra amenities and were only there to really sleep. The beds were decent enough for the price-a little hard, but nothing terrible (I am just used to a super soft bed). Probably not the best place to ask for directions (everything seems to just be "down the street"-which may be the whole area's answer to things whether it is a block away or 10 miles), but that was out only "problem" if you even call it one. Would definitely stay here again if I went back there.

Room Tip: Best pricing was a direct link through tripadvisor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank myth224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    20
    11
    3
    8
See reviews for
17
34
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilson, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2010

My wife and I have stayed at this motel several times over the years and always found it accomodating, nothing fancy, but we liked the locale. We stayed late December to see the Christmas play at Millinium theatre, the night before we were to check out my wife became ill and was unable to travel until early afternoon, which put us a couple hours late checking out. I went to the office and spoke to the woman owner she seemed gracious and said it would be ok and there would be no extra charge. When I went to pay the bill I saw the man owner/husband leave the room and the woman had put an extra 20 dollar charge on the bill. I asked why and she said it was for not checking out on time, I confronted her with what she had said earlier and she became irate and swore that she had never agreed to her earlier promise of no charge. Sorry but I don't tolerate liars very well and we won't go back. The family is not from this country and although they put on a good front of being nice to clientale I've seen them show their prejudices at times over the years especially the husband. I guess we experienced it first hand.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank OwnMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2010

My husband and I usually stay in a cabin at millbridge camp resort, but this time they were sold out for the 4th. We have a little one as well. We decided to give this little hotel a try as it was a little less than a 1/2 mile from the resort and we could still go there for the activities. The owners at the red carpet in are extremely kind and the maintain the hotel themselves. It is very clean!!!. The hotel is a 1/2 mile to the outlets as well. You can not beat the price either, we would highly recoment this place.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bunge123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAgirl19
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2009

I stayed there for 6 days in July, and had nothing but problems with them. First of all, they say that they are dog friendly when you talk to them on the phone, but that's not the case when you get there. When we checked in, no one said anything, but they expect you to not walk your dog anywhere near their grass... you must walk them on the road, which has people that travel quite over the speed limit. They didn't clean the hotel room ANY of the 6 days, they were rude, just everything a hotel shouldn't be. It was a horrible experience dealing with them.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank soPAgirl19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richlandtown, pa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2009

We stayed for one night so we didn't need any special amenities, and that's what we got. Not even a continental breakfast (which we would have preferred to have...I should have looked more closely at the web site). For shopping and two great smorgasboards, the location is great! Room was nice. Some cosmettics could be used around the tub, but not disgusting. Lady at the desk was very nice. Will not stay there when we go back to the area w/our kids...they'd be bored silly.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kornacopia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronks
1.4 km away
Cherry Lane Motor Inn
0.2 km away
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Ronks
2.1 km away
Scottish Inns Ronks
Scottish Inns Ronks
#14 of 16 in Ronks
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Eastbrook Inn
Eastbrook Inn
#4 of 16 in Ronks
507 reviews
3.4 km away
Olde Amish Inn
Olde Amish Inn
#11 of 16 in Ronks
79 reviews
1.7 km away
Best Western Plus Revere Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Carpet Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn

Property: Red Carpet Inn
Address: 2884 Lincoln Hwy E, Ronks, PA 17572-9799
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ronks
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Ronks
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,063 - ₹ 6,321
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Carpet Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Red Carpet Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Inn Ronks, PA - Lancaster County
Ronks Red Carpet Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing