We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Ronks
Certificate of Excellence
Brick, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A bit disappointing”
Reviewed 28 April 2012

It was pricey, but clean. Beds were very comfortable. Free breakfast was plentiful but absolutely NO "fresh" fruit as advertised and everything was very heavy on the carbs. It has a good central location for tourist destinations, with the outlets across the street.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grammyjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

751 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    500
    183
    32
    19
    17
See reviews for
396
186
14
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Room and common areas were clean, conveniently located near lots of things to do and places to eat, friendly staff always very polite and willing to help in every way, and when travelling with groups /children always a good idea to have an indoor pool so it doesn't matter what the weather is like outside :)... good place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I recently stayed here last week with a friend for 2 nights. I have stayed in previous La Quinta's all over the US and I always thought they were okay hotels to stay in. This hotel is brand new, and opened late 2011 early 2012. The inside is very modern and clean - you can still smell the new carpet on the stairways. The downstairs of the hotel has rooms, breakfast area, pool, gym, and business center which has two computers and a printer! The breakfast in the morning is the typical carb based breakfast: bagels, bread, donuts, muffins, waffles, yogurts, juice, tea/coffee(available 24/7) and special items such as biscuits and gravy. Breakfast is advertised from 6-9, but I didn't go down until 9 and they were still people coming and food was being replenished. Some hotels are strict, and I'm glad this wasn't one of them.

The rooms are very nice and I liked the hardwood flooring when you enter, but found it an odd choice for the bathroom. The beds are really high up, and I had a bit of trouble getting on them, and I'm 5'7. I had to almost leap to get on them and get comfortable. You definetely couldn't just collapse on these. There was a mini fridge (college dorm size), microwave, desk and chair. There were also multiple outlets around that were not hidden behind the bed, desk, etc.

The one complaint I have is that the curtains weren't long enough to cover up the light facing the parking lot. At night, the room was really bright and I had a hard time falling asleep.

All in all, I would definetely stay in this hotel again. It seems that this La Quinta has a bright future here in Lancaster :)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank musicman85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We stayed here while we were in town for a wedding, I will admit I almost didn't stay here because of the name, but let me tell you I was very pleasantly surprised! It had the feel of a Hampton Inn or a Mariott! We had a King room on the 3rd floor, our room was beautiful, bed was very comfy and it was very roomy, we had a fridge, microwave. Housekeeping kept us supplied with towels and asked if they could bring us anything. Elevator was very slow, pool is small and hot tub is very small. Breakfast was excellent, spacious room to dine and very good coffee & pastries. The hotel is very close to Rockvale outlets and all Route 30 has to offer, across from Olive Garden and very close to Sight & Sound Theatre! Front Desk was friendly & helpful as well! I would def stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank twocomplicated
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronks
10.5 km away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
2.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
0.3 km away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
1,919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
4.2 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
1.3 km away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 39 in Lancaster
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster
Address: 25 Eastbrook Rd, Ronks, PA 17572-9621
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ronks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ronks
#2 Family Hotel in Ronks
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,575 - ₹ 12,710
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites is located in the heart of PA Dutch Country in Lancaster, Pennsylvania. As you wake up in the morning, be sure to take a stroll outside and enjoy the peaceful view of our Amish neighbor's farm as he works the fields with his team of mules. We are conveniently located within a short drive of Sight & Sound Theatre, American Music Theatre, Tanger Outlets, Dutch Wonderland and the Amish countryside. Be sure to enjoy Lancaster County's delicious local cuisine at any one of the area's fantastic restaurants such as Miller's Smorgasbord, Plain & Fancy, Good & Plenty and Hershey Farms Restaurant. Rockvale Outlets is within view of our property featuring hundreds of name brand outlet stores and chain restaurants. We invite you stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites and enjoy all that the PA Dutch Country has to offer! We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Lancaster
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster Hotel Ronks
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster Ronks, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing