We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would def stay here again! Great Housekeeping & very Clean Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Ronks
Certificate of Excellence
South Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Would def stay here again! Great Housekeeping & very Clean Hotel”
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We stayed here while we were in town for a wedding, I will admit I almost didn't stay here because of the name, but let me tell you I was very pleasantly surprised! It had the feel of a Hampton Inn or a Mariott! We had a King room on the 3rd floor, our room was beautiful, bed was very comfy and it was very roomy, we had a fridge, microwave. Housekeeping kept us supplied with towels and asked if they could bring us anything. Elevator was very slow, pool is small and hot tub is very small. Breakfast was excellent, spacious room to dine and very good coffee & pastries. The hotel is very close to Rockvale outlets and all Route 30 has to offer, across from Olive Garden and very close to Sight & Sound Theatre! Front Desk was friendly & helpful as well! I would def stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank twocomplicated
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    475
    179
    26
    19
    16
See reviews for
376
177
14
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Stayed here weekend prior to last. Rooms are beautiful and very clean. Breakfast was primarily carb-based. When a line started to form at the waffle station, the interior kitchen staff started making waffles to defray the line.

Curtains do a GREAT job of blocking out lights. Bathroom was nice with lots of counter space. Comforter was a little weird--the material was slippery, so it fell off the bed pretty quickly, but luckily, I didn't need it.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Olivia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Very very bad service. Cleaning lady came right into the room without knocking the door more than once and we just had our underwears on, she must have thought we were checking out but we weren't, there were 2 of us and we only got one little shampoo bottle so i couldnt wash my hair. It was expensive and i made a mistake by trusting the reviews. There are lots of better options close by, i would suggest to do a little research on the internet to make sure you do not make the same mistake i did in staying at this overpriced and poorly run hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daitan31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
138 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Family stayed here March 24 2012, had two rooms. The reason for choosing this hotel was that they allowed dogs. Hotel was opened last Sept. Indoor pool was enjoyed by grandsons. The rooms were large, very comfy high beds. Nice bathroom, fridge and micro also. The vicinity is great, across from the outlets.Continental breakfast included and the staff were wonderful, will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ralphy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronks
2.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
0.3 km away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,859 reviews
10.5 km away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
4.2 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
7.5 km away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster
Address: 25 Eastbrook Rd, Ronks, PA 17572-9621
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ronks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ronks
#2 Family Hotel in Ronks
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,330 - ₹ 13,371
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites is located in the heart of PA Dutch Country in Lancaster, Pennsylvania. As you wake up in the morning, be sure to take a stroll outside and enjoy the peaceful view of our Amish neighbor's farm as he works the fields with his team of mules. We are conveniently located within a short drive of Sight & Sound Theatre, American Music Theatre, Tanger Outlets, Dutch Wonderland and the Amish countryside. Be sure to enjoy Lancaster County's delicious local cuisine at any one of the area's fantastic restaurants such as Miller's Smorgasbord, Plain & Fancy, Good & Plenty and Hershey Farms Restaurant. Rockvale Outlets is within view of our property featuring hundreds of name brand outlet stores and chain restaurants. We invite you stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites and enjoy all that the PA Dutch Country has to offer! We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Lancaster
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster Hotel Ronks
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster Ronks, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing