We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful and Comfy Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Reading
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Reading
Certificate of Excellence
Womelsdorf, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Comfy Motel”
Reviewed 28 April 2012

We came for a weekend getaway. We loved our suite. The staff was helpful and breakfast was delicious. The bed was very comfortable and the kitchen in the room was handy. Everything was fairly clean. Texas Roadhouse is in the same parking lot so its handy if you want it.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank theKnottravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    386
    82
    21
    8
    8
See reviews for
200
96
32
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
166 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Excellent mid range hotel in the Reading area. Very comfortable rooms with great beds, a full kitchen, living room, and HDTV's with proper HD channels. This is actually quite cool. I often notice that hotels inexplicably pair amazing high end flat screens with regular def channels. What a shame!

Aside from the great accommodations, the staff is super helpful. They really went out of their way to ensure I had a good stay and resolved a billing error within moments.

As for the facilities, I really didn't check out the fitness room or other amenities, but their Wifi is quite good. Connected with no problem and the service was free for the entire stay. Oh yeah, they have ridiculous bar specials n the lounge. On the night I stayed there, they had 10 cent beer night! According to the manager, this place is known as the hottest happy hour in Reading. Woo hoo. Another perk, the property is very close to shopping and restaurants on Papermill Road, so you have that convenience as well.

I highly recommend this place. If you are seeing a show at the Sovereign Center, this is a top choice for your accommodations.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank purewaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ijoann, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Reading, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Thank you for staying with us and happy that it was enjoyable Please come and stay with us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Effort, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
111 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Stayed from 3/25 to 3/26 for the Berks Jazz fest. It is centrally located and ~ 3mi. straight down Papermill Rd. from the venue where the shows I went to were. The hotel and the grounds were acceptable however the breakfast was one of the worse I've ever had at a Hilton brands hotel. Most of it was inedible to me. There was some egg mixed batch of something and sausages that looked like something from the Texas chainsaw massacre. I think this was done intentionally because the hotel was full due to the jazz fest. Think they just wanted most people to skip it and they were successful.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KingCole56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSieck, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Reading, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
I appreciate the review of your recent experience at our hotel. I apologize that you had a bad experience and did not enjoy our breakfast. I have addressed these issues with our staff. The next time you are in the area we would love to have you come back and experience a hopefully improved level of customer service. Thank you once again for your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We stayed one night at Homewood Suites with two young children and would have been happy to stay several more. Everything surpassed our expectations. We arrived around dinner time, hungry, tired and cranky after a four-hour car ride. The lobby was welcoming - modern, pristine yet homey with marble floors, two large sofas and a fireplace facing the front entrance. The staff was great, check-in very prompt and we had food delivered from the restaurant across the parking lot right away. Our room, a two-bedroom suite, was enormous and very clean, even pronounced "elegant" by one of our kids. We all had a great sleep in the comfy beds and a very satisfying breakfast the next morning. We don't have much occasion to go to Reading, but for those who do, this is definitely the place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rochava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

This Hotel was clean, friendly and reliable. It is great to have a kitchen and even BETTER knowing what to expect from a brand when you are staying for a long period of time. Great staff, nice lobby and very clean!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rdsl30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reading
6.2 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Reading
1.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Reading Wyomissing
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Reading
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Courtyard Reading Wyomissing
2.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
#1 of 7 in Wyomissing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Reading? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Reading

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Reading
Address: 2801 Papermill Rd, Reading, PA 19610-3324
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Reading
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Reading
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,727 - ₹ 14,416
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Reading 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your home in the heart of Pennsylvania Dutch Country. Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Reading is located in suburban Reading, Pennsylvania, offering easy access to attractions, shopping and corporations. Our all-suite hotel is adjacent to Broadcasting Square Shopping Center in Wyomissing, PA. Pennsylvania Dutch Country is only 10 miles away and inspired the design of our extended stay hotel. Reading Phillies, Reading Public Museum and the GoggleWorks Museum are an easy driving distance from our hotel. Daniel Boone's Homestead, Blue Marsh Lake and Maple Grove Raceway are near our hotel. You'll find events such as the Berks County Jazz Fest, Koziar's Christmas Village and World War II Weekend at the Reading Airport, in the area or at Santander Performing Arts Center. Our newly renovated, pet friendly Reading, PA hotel offers a range of amenities to help you feel at home. Relax in a spacious one- or two-bedroom suite featuring a separate living area with a sofa bed. Reserve a suite with a gas fireplace and whirlpool. Cook a meal in your fully equipped kitchen complete with a dishwasher, microwave, sink, stove, and full-size refrigerator. Start your day with our complimentary hot full breakfast buffet and a drink from our 24-hour coffee and tea bar. Monday through Thursday we offer an evening social with complimentary drinks*, which is also included with your stay. Host up to 12 guests for a meeting or special event in our William Penn Room, and make use of our business center with a range of services including A/V equipment rental. Our hotel also has a fitness center and outdoor heated pool that you can enjoy while having your own BBQ using our outdoor kitchen and grill. If you're feeling adventurous, head over to Gring's Mill Recreation Area or take advantage of our free passes to BodyZone Sports Complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Reading reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Reading Hotel Reading
Homewood Suites Wyomissing
Hilton Wyomissing
Homewood Wyomissing
Wyomissing Hilton
Wyomissing Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing