We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, airy, roomy hotel one minute from thruway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Quakertown
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Quakertown
Muskoka District, Canada
Level Contributor
217 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Clean, airy, roomy hotel one minute from thruway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

Excellent Marriott experience. L arge, modern suite scrupulously clean and well appointed. Buffet breakfast, pool, workout room at an affordable price. Wireless in common area a bit spotty in my room but free.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DecoDoppler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    45
    27
    7
    7
See reviews for
57
28
10
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
pa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

Upon arrival we waited approx 5 to 7 minutes to check in. I had to CALL the hotel from the LOBBY to get someone to the lobby to check us in. . He was not happy but neither was I. Considering I was the customer and all.
Rooms are trendy and modern but layout is awkward at best unless you are solo. .As mentioned the frosty glass in the bath rm (s) that is right in the bed room, did not work well for privacy or for restful sleeping. When my daughter & son had to go tinkle in the middle of the night , the light shines right on the bed and wakes you up. I tinkled in the dark so I did not disturb anyone. Awkward!! Very weird layout. The room was super hot when we checked in and took a good 1 1/2 hours before it was comfy. All then room are laid out like this which I found surprising. There were no alternatives rms to choose from. It woukd be ok if your solo but more then 1 person.... It just does not work well.

My daughter went down to ask for menus and said the 2 men (front desk) were arguing loudly for about 5 minutes before they even realized she was there.

Breakfast was meh. Eggs were super nuked but they did have sausage, ham, yogurt, waffles and good coffee.

Having stayed at the Holiday Inn express when they first opened, I would have to say prefer the HI as far as first impressions go.

Marriot is usally better then that.

.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorinrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glens Falls, New York
Level Contributor
107 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2011

I can always rely on a Springhill Suites. Property is fairly new and rooms are clean with good beds. This is the place to stay in the area. I book this through my travel agent so she can check the different rates and get me the best one. Breakfast is included but with Dunkin Donuts next door, I have never tried it. Great parking and lobby.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mangocatpurring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
120 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2011

We stayed at this hotel for one night because we were attending a wedding nearby. This was our first time at a SpringHill, though we've stayed at other Marriott properties in the past. We weren't overly impressed by the hotel but would probably stay again if we needed a room in that area.

The SpringHill is located at the Quakertown interchange of I-476. It is only a few minutes from Rt. 309 and downtown Quakertown. All rooms in this hotel are suites, so there is a separate living area with a desk, a mini-fridge, and microwave. I would guess that the layout is better for solo business travelers because of the separate workspace, but we found the room to be awkward for our purposes.

Instead of one bathroom of average size, there is a tiny room with only a toilet, pedestal sink, and mirror, and a second room with a walk-in shower, sink, larger mirror, and some counter space. As mentioned in other reviews, both bathrooms are separated from the bedroom by frosted sliding glass doors. If someone is using the bathroom, you can both see their shadow and hear what they are doing in there...not good if you're entertaining guests in your room, which we did.

There was a lot of closet space but no real table apart from the desk and a small coffee table, so eating in your room isn't all that comfortable. The bed, on the other hand, was quite comfortable.

Like the rooms, the lobby has a strange layout. I believe they do have breakfast down there, but we didn't take advantage of that. They also have a small gym and a pool, but we didn't use those facilities either. There is a Dunkin Donuts and a Wawa within walking distance, but you have to get in your car to reach much more than that.

If you're looking for a clean place to stay for a night or two and the location works for you, this is a decent option. If you're staying longer than that, you might want to consider other places. The bathroom situation and the room layout were too inconvenient for me to stand for a longer period of time.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IceGurlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2011

If Starbucks is "pretalian" - then this was "pretend-japanese." The whole thing was odd. We had a suite. The floor was not solid. Walked into the room and everything rattled. The divide between the two rooms and the couch was flimsy - furniture - unlike other marriotts where the two spaces are actually divided. The glass in the divider thing rattled with every step. The bathroom was unnecessarily small. The door to the bathroom was smoked glass, so you got a silhouette of the person in the bathroom. Who wants that???? It was more expensive than the Fairfield we just stayed at, and the Fairfield was nicer. It seemed like some of the rooms on our floor were unfinished or being painted or something.

Room Tip: The one advantage this hotel had was location
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GenSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quakertown
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Quakertown
Hampton Inn Quakertown
#1 of 5 in Quakertown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Quakertown
0.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites  Quakertown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Motor Inn
BEST WESTERN Motor Inn
#5 of 5 in Quakertown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
30.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Doylestown
22.5 km away
Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Quakertown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Quakertown

Property: SpringHill Suites Quakertown
Address: 1930 John Fries Hwy, Quakertown, PA 18951-2124
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Quakertown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Quakertown
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,939 - ₹ 11,307
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Quakertown 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your SpringHill Suites Quakertown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Quakertown Hotel Quakertown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing