We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Definitely would stay again.”
other travellers have booked this property
Summertime brings trees to this wooded .75 of an acre.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Summertime brings trees to this wooded .75 of an acre.
Downstairs living area with foosball table, TV and woodstove
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Summertime brings trees to this wooded .75 of an acre.
Downstairs living area with foosball table, TV and woodstove
Upstairs deck with seating
Upstairs living area with fireplace, ceiling fan and cable TV.
Bedroom 1: Queen sized bed
Bedroom 2: Full sized bed
Fully stocked kitchen with skylight
Kitchen table with seating for 6
Backyard
Front deck view of fall foliage
Downstairs bedroom twin over full
Ski Hill in Locust Lake with T-bar
The beach at Pines Lake includes a floatable iceberg for kids to enjoy
Fish and boat from one of four lakes
Pines Lake the largest lake, is .5 mile from the house, on the same street.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Pocono Lake, Pocono Pines, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Reviewed 23 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
3
people found this review helpful

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roam74370...
1 review
“great place to stay”
Reviewed 20 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The house was nice and clean for our stay! Elizabeth was easy to get a hold of through email and she answered all of our questions. It was close to near by attractions which was a plus for us. I would most definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lysleigh
Montclair, New Jersey
1 review
“Beautiful mountain getaway”
Reviewed 11 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

The Pocono retreat was amazing!! The house was beautiful and spacious. The location of the house was convenient to stores, and skiing, wineries and breweries. We would definitely come back!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent V
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Met my expectations”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I arrived on Aug 22 and stayed until the 26th. Downstairs had an off putting mildew smell but we didn't need to use it. The bathroom needs a little work, the shower head n pressure was poor, the vent was so loud we didn't use it, but overall we loved our stay. The balcony is a nice touch and we saw a bear and deer as promised. Didn't want to leave, would rent again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennifer8...
New Brunswick, New Jersey
1 review
“Great home”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We recently stayed here with family including a 1 and 7 yr old. The kids enjoyed the lake that is near by. Other activities we did were no more than an hr away which was fine. The neighborhood is really friendly. The house was just right. The owner always responded to any questions and was very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing